Help us in the upcoming projects in our hostel in Puerto Escondido while enjoying the surfing beaches, Mexico



Bisher 963 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Abzeichen

    Good Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    Hello! I’m Caro (from Mexico), and I've been traveling and working in hostels for three years in Central and South America. I came back to Mexico to start my first hostel! I’m so happy to be able to do what I love after experiencing hostel life for five years now, where I had the chance to meet the craziest, creative, and incredible people from all over the world.

    I choose Puerto Escondido for this adventure. This town has a little bit of everything: Quiet life, beautiful beaches, lagoons, bioluminescent plankton, dolphins, whales, turtles, surf, nightlife, culture, and the most amazing sunsets.

    The hostel is located near to the center, not directly at the beach. It is 18 min walking to the closest swimming beaches, which are also perfect for beginners surfers. The location is also close to the market, supermarkets, and the airport.

    The hostel for backpackers and digital nomads; I’m working hard renovating the house and making it the most comfortable possible for them, getting the best features and activities that a good hostel must offer. The place is a beautiful and substantial Mexican colonial house, with a vast garden and three big mango trees that we can enjoy every day in the season.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You'll experience real Mexican life, living like a local, with all its peculiarities and virtues. You might learn or practice your Spanish. You will also find the diversity of its beaches, people, nature, and culture. All this in exchange for what you have to teach us.

  • Arbeit


    As a former experienced volunteer, I would like to have people with the same passion as me. I'm looking for SOCIAL and OPEN MINDED people, who can help us with different activities:

    ***️️️️ General Maintenence. It is an essential activity. Having a spotlessly clean space is always attractive to everybody. The chores are cleaning (kitchen, bathrooms, house, and garden), laundry, making beds, etc. Must be a committed person who understands the importance of this activity.


    If you have some of these qualities, please apply! I'm always looking for talented, fun, energetic, social, and committed people. Please write us a maximum of 1 month ahead of your planned arrival date; most of the time, I don't know who/what help we need exactly.

    ==> Please write in your message for which position you are applying! For example, "VillaMango-GeneralMaintenance" or "VillaMango-Carpenteering."

    ==> Please write in your message your planned arrival/leaving dates

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    *️️️️ You will sleep in one of our shared bedrooms, each with a fan and universal/USB plugs—the room with enough storage place and a shared bathroom with other volunteers or travelers.

    *** IMPORTANT: During high season, our volunteers might have to sleep in a tent outside the big garden. (December, January, February, March & April)
    *️️️️ Food not included.
    *️️️️ You may use our laundry room as you need and cook all you want in our spacious kitchen.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    While you are at the hostel:
    *️️️️ You'll be treated like family.

    In your free time:
    *️️️️I'll be your tour guide.
    *️️️️ I will explain to you which are the best tours and surfing schools (with discounted prices!)
    *️️️️ Bicycle for your use to go shopping and explore the area. It is pretty easy and cheap to go around in taxis or public transportation.
    *️️️️ Occasionally drinks and party with the guests.
    *️️️️ Fun and laughs :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    15 hours per week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 934139629669