We would love DIY help & garden maintenance on our little corner of paradise in Ste Anastasie, Southern France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 35 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Philip & Laura, long-term Buddhists and world travelers. After decades of shuttling between our home-town London and France, we settled in Southern France and are now semi-retired and in our late 60's. We’re aware how living in harmony with nature and the environment leads to a clearer mind, healthier body, and happy heart, and we welcome all shades and sizes of spiritual seekers with either gardening, DIY, or internet skills, who would like to benefit from our wealth of spiritual experience and wisdom (that also comes from age!).

    Our property is a 2500m2 garden surrounded by 100 giant Holme Oaks that has yet to reach its potential: we never use chemicals on the land so anything grown here is totally organic. The tiny hamlet where we live is on the edge of a regional park that winds around the river Gardon, where eagles fly above Garrigue forests of wild fennel and thyme, and is perfect for sunset meditation and star gazing. There are walking/hiking/biking trails, and mountain bikes at your disposal for rides to explore this area rich in Roman, Druid, and fascinating French history. Culture and delicious food and clothes markets are not far away as we are nestled between the romantic medieval Duchy of Uzes, the Roman city Nimes, and World Heritage Site Pont du Gard.

    Two years ago we were adopted by a mama cat and her twins to join our elderly three-legged cat madam; all tend to live outside and make delightful companions to lounge with alongside the swimming pool.

    Depending upon what spiritual practice you do, or would like to learn how to do, you are most welcome to join us in chi-gung, yoga (gentle hatha yoga), and meditation, all integrated with Buddhist principles of wisdom, ethics and skillful means _(*)_

    FYI: we are English speaking. We get by with our French. And Philip is fluent German.


    In French:
    Nous sommes Philip & Laura, et nous sommes tous les deux des bouddhistes de longue date et des voyageurs du monde. Après des décennies de navette entre notre ville natale Londres et la France, nous nous sommes installés dans le sud de la France et maintenant nous sommes en semi-retraités. Également, nous sommes conscients de la façon dont vivre en harmonie avec la nature et l'environnement conduit à un esprit plus clair et un cœur heureux, et nous accueillons toutes les nuances de chercheurs spirituels avec des compétences en jardinage, bricolage ou internet qui souhaitent bénéficier de notre richesse spirituelle, l'expérience et la sagesse (ça vient aussi de l'âge !).

    Notre propriété est affectueusement appelée "Le Sanctuaire" par de chers amis de la ville. Avec un grand jardin boisé qui n'a pas encore atteint son potentiel, nous n'avons jamais utilisé de produits chimiques sur la terre, donc tout ce qui pousse ici est biologique. Le petit hameau où nous vivons est en bordure d'un parc national, où les aigles volent au-dessus des forêts de fenouil et de thym sauvages, parfaits pour la méditation au coucher du soleil et l'observation des étoiles. Des sentiers pédestres balisés et des VTT sont à votre disposition pour des balades à la découverte d'une région riche d'une histoire française romaine, druidique et fascinante. La culture et les délicieux marchés alimentaires et vestimentaires ne sont pas loin car nous sommes nichés entre le romantique duché d'Uzès, la ville romaine de Nîmes et le site du patrimoine mondial, le Pont du Gard. Il y a quelques années, nous étions adoptés par des chats, qui ont tendance à vivre à l'extérieur et à faire de bon compagnons pour se prélasser au bord de la piscine.

    Vous disposerez d'une grande chambre confortable pouvant accueillir deux personnes et d'une toilette à compost adjacente. Nous partageons les salles de bain et la cuisine; et tandis que l'Irlandaise Laura est une très bonne cuisinière et boulangère, Philip est d'origine autrichienne et excelle dans la cuisine. Il aime aussi de nourrir les autres. Pour le plus part, nous sommes végétariens. Ce n'est pas possible pour des enfants ni animaux. Nous pouvons accueillir des camping-cars de type combi. Vous êtes également les bienvenus au chi-gung quotidien, au yoga et/ou à la méditation, aux enseignements bouddhistes , tous intégrés aux principes bouddhistes de sagesse, d'éthique et de moyens habiles..

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Apart from polishing your English (or German with Philip), or learning the names of herbs, stars, or intriguing historical objects, you are welcome to spend time with two Tibetan Buddhist practitioners who can answer most if not all your spiritual questions from this perspective. We are both open-minded and easy going, and between us we have 70+ years of spiritual refuge. Laura also has many years of teaching/workshop personal development experience and can even work with you to find purpose and meaning in life which then helps you to fulfill your aspirations. On a more material note, Philip is a connoisseur of culture and history and a great raconteur.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    ☆ We would appreciate help to refresh and paint the house and dependance (where you will stay).
    ☆ Garden maintenance is ongoing with weeding and keeping bushes and trees under control.
    ☆ This year's major garden project is to repair around the swimming pool, the little pump house, and garden walls. Cementing skills would therefore be great but not essential, as Philip can show and lead.
    ☆ Internet computer and website skills would also be a boon and bonus for Laura who works mostly online.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We offer a large comfortable room in a separate dependance that accommodates one, or two good friends. There is a a dry compost loo adjacent. We share washing facilities and kitchen in the house; and while Irish Laura is a good cook, Philip is Austrian by descent and excels in the kitchen. He also loves to feed other people. We are mostly vegetarian and enjoy seasonal raw food, and Philip is adept at catering for all kinds of allergies. We share three meals a day: breakfast, lunch and supper. We cannot cater for either children or animals, however, although we love them dearly.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    With much to see and experience in the Languedoc region, we are happy to take you out on occasion to see the sites. We are also an hour from the beach. You are welcome to work your days to suit, suggested working is 4-5 hours a day for five days, or you can arrange times to give you more time to explore the area.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    A combi-type camper van can park easily. Anything larger would not be possible.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 933113536495