Babysitting opportunity for our little family on Crete Island, Greece

Country

Griechenland

Bisher 156 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    96.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 9 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    ---------This profile is changed due to the change in our family plan from Paros to Crete. The offer is now available for Crete with the new arrangement----------

    Hello beautiful souls,
    We are a little mixed family, Aliana (myself) from Vietnam, my partner Aurelien from France, and 2YO Augustine. We are living in the Athens center - between Ampelokipi and Mets. We will spend 2 months of this summer on Crete island and we would love to welcome you to join us as a part of our family. The previous plan was to be in Paros for 4 months for my work in the summer but it finally didn't work out. Therefore, we moved to plan B and now settled with 2 months on Crete island - June and July 2021. Different from the previous plan, I will not be busy working while Aurelien will be still working from home. We offer you the opportunity of babysitting Augustine, helping out a bit around the house, and staying with us (in a beautiful villa with a garden and lawn in Georgioupoli town by the sea - our place is 380m from the beach and about 4km to Kourna lake - famous and the only freshwater lake in Crete). You will have your own double bed while sharing a room with Augustine. You will also be provided basic meals (with local ingredients) for lunch and dinner. As you know, Crete is famous for its agricultural products. There will not have an allowance as the previous offer on Paros because I will be at home to take care of my son also, and the level of living cost in Crete isn't high as Paros.

    I will need you to help me look after my son in the morning until we finish our lunch. Then, you will help me making the dishes and tidying up the kitchen. After that, I will take over Augustine and you will be free for the rest of the day.
    I will also need you for one day of the week to look after my son after his nap (from early evening/late afternoon), while you will have a complete day off in the week on another day. We will have a schedule of making the house twice a week; I will need your help for once.

    And lastly, with this new arrangement, I can only host 1 workawayer instead of 2 from the last offer and 2 weeks stay minimum.

    Thank you.

    :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    - Vietnamese & French cuisine
    - Languages: Vietnamese & French & English
    - Crete experience
    ...and more to be unfolded

    You will be located in a nice place in Crete where there is diversity (check from Google map!). There are plenty of activities not far around.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help for our 2YO Augustine: look after, take care, communicate in English and play with him (he loves creative play). He is a cool kid, extrovert, sociable, communicative, easy to get along with, loving attention, energetic, and a bit more active. Sometimes, he comes to sit next to you for gossip (in his language of course!) and leaves to continue his play. He loves having someone to interact with. This child has no fear of strangers and most things; that's also why we need to look after and keep aware of him. Except for your day off, this will be every morning until we finish lunch and once a week after his nap.

    ...and a bit around the house: making dishes and tidying up the kitchen after lunch, making the house once a week. With children, it's normally difficult to keep the living space organized but we will try. It doesn't need to be shiny clean but tidy at least.

    It's optional about cooking meals. Up to you! I will be happy to receive your offer of sometimes cooking for us your food/different cuisine from where you are or anywhere around the world. We could exchange what we know and you could teach me. And just so you know, we don't have only a completed kitchen but also a BBQ area made of stone in the garden :)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Vietnamese: Fließend
    Greek: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    As we are a mixed family which each member coming from a different part of the world, we will be happy to exchange language with you.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own double bed while sharing a room with my son.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    - Bus stop 80 m away
    - Sandy long beach 380m away
    - Turtle river in 1km
    - Kourna lake in 4km
    - Horse riding in 5km
    - Chania in 40km
    - Rethimno in 28km

    Check from Google map and you will see more...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Yes. As my partner works remotely so we could ensure the internet has no issue (the home is a dedicated workspace). However, make sure you could balance between your business and what I need help for, then, I'm cool.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Yes for cat(s) but dog(s)/other pets we will see :D

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 25 hours a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 931623585233