Looking for native speakers to teach me their language in the heart of Sao Paulo, Brazil

Country

Brasilien

Bisher 260 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.03.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    2121

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, my name is Chanice, I am 26 years old, bachelor in Portuguese Literature and Master in Cinema and Television. Now I am studying for my PhD in Philosophy of Language while I work as Audiovisual Producer.
    I just moved back to Brazil after completing my Masters in London and working for a bit in Abu Dhabi! I live now in a flat in the heart of São Paulo and 3 of my best friends are also my neighbors, so if you stay here you will meet a whole crowd of young artists trying to make it in the big city. I live just 7 minutes from the closest subway station and 1 minute from a main road with lots of buses' lines to chose from. In the past, I was a host in WorkAway when I was living in Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro, and I made lasting friendships from this experience. I would like to repeat the experience now that I live in São Paulo.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I have hosted travelers through workaway many times in the past: i will never let you leave my place without cooking you some typical brazilian dishes first and telling you all about the greatest brazilian art there is to know. i am super patriotic, i know everything about not only brazilian, but latin american history and i like talking about our politics and our history of colonisation.
    I am both an artist and an academic, so i know the political connection between our music/film/literature and our dictatorship period... Also, I can answer all your doubts about how come Bolsonaro became our president (i know you will have some questions lol)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I want native speakers to teach me their language! French, Italian, German, Swedish, Russian would be a priority, but any language (besides English) will do for me! Only 2 hours of teaching per day. Sometimes I have pets (dogs) around so if you happen to be here while I have them, I also would like you to take them for a walk once or twice a day. If you only speak english, but happens to be a filmmaker, you can make a project proposal: if we can make a movie together while you are here, you will also be welcomed to stay!

    I am a graduated linguist so I learn languages super super super fast (really) so you actually need to have a profound knowledge of your language grammar in order to be accepted.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Portuguese: Fließend
    Sami: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I provide a sofa-bed in the living room in case you are traveling alone. If you come in a couple I can provide a double bed. It is all an one open space. I also accept pets.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can visit the famous street markets, cultural centers, graffiti art, parks... all from a walking distance: we are located in the best area you can be in Sao Paulo

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 931232184718