Family needing some help with the daily routine in the most untouched part of Reykjavik, next to the ocean in Iceland.

Country

Island

Bisher 253 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.07.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    840

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    *️*️Edit: due to an overwhelming number of emails from truly terrific people, I want to be completely honest with what we are looking for so that I don't waste anyone's time. Thank you guys from the bottom of my heart for offering to use your time to help us <3
    This is what we really need:
    ~great English level
    ~23 years or older (not set in stone, but a guideline)
    ~female
    ~able to stay for a while, at least one month but longer would be optimal (so it's not too disruptive for the kids who bond with each person)
    ~experience with children and interest in caring for them
    ~someone similar to me who is social but also needs personal space :)

    We have had such amazing experiences through this site and can't wait to have more*️*️


    Hi! We are a family of four needing some help with the daily grind. We recently bought a house in the most untouched part of the capital area, right next to the ocean with spectacular views of Reykjavik just steps away from our front door. It is really serene and quiet here, you mostly hear birds and horses, and while we are conveniently close to everything we need, it feels like being in the middle of nowhere. Our two kids are almost 4 and almost 1, wonderful little people with big and lovely personalities. We place a huge emphasis on mindful parenting so we are looking for that special someone, a good communicator, who can help us a little with the kids using gentle, mindful methods - having fun together is also a priority in this house :) We love meeting new people from around the world having lived overseas ourselves for many years, so a workaway arrangement seemed perfect for us. Did I mention we have a hot tub? It's our favourite way to unwind after a long day.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If you are looking to experience Icelandic nature but still want the proximity of the city with all its activities, this is the perfect place. A mildly interesting fact: we literally live in the next street over from the president of Iceland! :) \nOur older child is very advanced in language development so she could be a great help in learning Icelandic, while our younger son is learning to speak right now, which could also help someone wanting to learn the language. \nYou can learn about Icelandic daily life and take advantage of our connections to put together your perfect Iceland experience. We will welcome the right person with open arms and do everything in our power to make the stay enjoyable :)

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We basically need help getting on top of things around the house during this super busy time in our lives. The mother stays at home during the day with the one-year-old, but due to health issues has a hard time doing all the physical work of taking care of a baby alone. Time alone with the children for the person helping us would be minimal, at the most it would be watching one of the kids for a few minutes while the other is taken to daycare. Keeping the baby safe and occupied in the house while the mother cleans or helping with chores around the house (loading the dishwasher, light cleaning, etc) would be greatly appreciated. Other than moral and physical support with child care and general home keeping it would be great to get help with organizing, some light gardening (although that season is winding down now) and possibly painting the house. All of this is open for negotiation and discussion :)

    *️️️️We are vegan but meat is allowed in the house, only no dairy because of an allergy.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Icelandic: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our house has three bedrooms, one of which is available for the person joining us. It\'s a small but lovely room with shelves (obviously a bed) and a view of the garden and trees.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a bus stop right in front of our house, so getting into the city is easy. Walks around the area where we live are absolutely gorgeous. There are several geothermal public pools nearby. Going into downtown Reykjavík is relatively easy where there a tons of bars, food, museums and entertainment. Getting to a pickup point for day tours and nature exploring is also easy to arrange. We also invite people over for dinners and do some music, some of our friends come here to do yoga even, we barbeque every Sunday and go in the hot tub in the evenings, all of which you would be welcome to join.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.5)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 931226726371