Looking for support with projects and with childcare of my 12yr old son near the sea in North Wexford, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 86 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.10.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello Lovely people,

    My name is Juliana and I live with my 12 yr old son Tobiah near the sea in North Wexford about 7km from a town Gorey.

    I am looking for someone interested in sharing our space and helping in the home with Tobiah and co-creating on projects. We are currently creating a new vision, a new way of being which in my mind seems perfect but in actuality is a lot. So at this juncture I am putting it out there to welcome like minded, postive individuals into our life to ideally exchange experiences and skills and the appreciation of our power to create and make things happen.

    I am a creative with a background in Visual Art,Fashion Design and editorial fashion styling. I have lived in Paris and London previously to coming to rural Ireland 14 years ago. For the past 10 years I have built a business, a creative concept store, originally a studio/ gallery space but more recently a focus on fashion, jewellery, wellbeing. I am now in the process of creating a new vision for the business as I feel very passionate about climate change and the impact fashion and consumerism has on our planet so I am working on ways to be more sustainable in everything we do. Although I am grateful to my business for supporting myself and children over the years I feel it is equally important now to find a different way to be, to do our best to be the change that matters.

    We also welcome help with working in the garden as we currently making an edible garden/ growing vegetables, building a hen house and preparing to make our environment more sustainable. We have house projects too!

    We are an active family and love the outdoors, hiking, running, camping and adventuring ! We like to eat healthy and live a consciously.. we are mindful, warm and creative people ,open to life and new experiences. We love music and art and like getting out and about.

    The benefits for you would be that you would be staying in a beautiful part of the world near the sea and in the countryside, living with us lovely people and would be involved in projects that will make a difference now and in the future .

    We look forward to hearing from you

    Juliana and Tobiah

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You would benefit from being part of a wonderful culture here in Ireland, meeting new people, improving your English, being a part of a conscious community.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We require someone happy to hang out with Tobiah about 20 hrs per week and be involved in helping with the cooking and up keep of our shared home. It would be also great if you could drive and had other interests, gardening, building, creating, art, IT ...we are open to all skills :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Double room ( en-suite)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is so much to do and discover with your time off and it is possible to have access to a bicycle and the use of a car with a full driving licence. There are also many projects you can get involved with in the community.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 928382653985