Various work Angles sur L'Anglin, France

Country

Frankreich

aktualisiert  

Bisher 416 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.05.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Preferably, one guest, possibly two.
    Mature, independent person with skills to share.

    Private home need maintenance.
    Peaceful, touristic, 'plus beaux' village.
    English host retired from Education. French / English Language exchange. TEFL certificate & experience.
    Young in heart.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    France profunde. Retreat. Solitude. Tranquil. Nature.
    Pursue interests - languages, reading, music, art, writing, walking, cycling, kayaking, wild river swimming.
    Share recipes / preparation / cooking.
    Roc aux Sorciers - site d' Anthropologie Magdallenian
    italian / French professor lives locally.

    Seasonal Tourist Events / Activities when Covid allows.

    Piano currently un-tuned.
    I play piano accordion in my own style. classic Italian & French musette style!!!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    25 May 2021
    CORONAVIRUS: Vaccinated is preferable.
    Please refer to French Government or other information updates.
    Life is beautiful.

    GROUP AA : Urgent
    1. Carpenter for Gate / Fence build / repair / paint See photos. Tools Available.
    Someone to help plan, design, buy materials, build.
    ( I'm still waiting for a volunteer who with Covid times was across the French border. He may or may not be able to arrive as his agenda might change ... so I wait and see.)
    2. Repaint external shutters, metal & wooden gates. It might take about 10 working days.
    3. Advice / help needed: DIY tools, screws, old metals etc for sale / disposal
    4. Use Chainsaw to make roofing lathes into firewood.

    GROUP AB: Getting Urgent
    5. Sand & Repaint 40m2 Salon including stairwell using high reach standing boards. I need to order paint.
    6. Create 6 sq m of concrete base in open abri using cement mixer.
    7. Create rose bush supports using recycled wood, metal, purchased materials.
    8. Use old wood or metals to create benches or garden structure
    9. Help access roofing tiles to remove moss.
    10. Help tidy attic.

    GROUP B: Urgent
    1. Bicycles need maintenance to sell. Bike tools are sorted for car boot sale which you could help at if THEY happen!

    GROUP C: Essential

    2a) Help create digital book) of photos / writings. (October 2020 - one achieved!!!!!!)
    2b) Help convert blogs into printed books.
    2c) Help with local or digital sales of the above and other stuff to dispose of.
    Workaway.com knows this is PRIVATE not BUSINESS.
    2d) APPLE / MS WORD / BLURB (similar) knowledge required.
    Ability to research (value, postage costs, etc) for example, educational music / books.
    2e) Advice / support needed on how to buy digital sound system for films

    GROUP D:
    1. Seasonal: Mowing / Weeding / Pruning / Clear Ivy

    GROUP E: Sewing machine tension needs an angel!!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    English / French with English person..

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    COVID-19 restrictions maintained.

    ACCOMMODATION:
    Angles sur L'Anglin = Un des plus beaux villages de France.
    The magnificent ruined fortress as profile pic is not mine! It invites you!
    Renovated ground floor 1850s French fermette. See photos.
    Single bedroom with exterior toilet. Twin bedroom if a couple.
    Shared bathroom / shower above bath by arrangement.
    Roadside parking.
    No television.

    FOOD:
    Vegan. Vegetarian. Fish. Meat. Poultry. (NEVER pork, turkey, veal).
    Willing to learn new styles of cooking. Kitchen rules to be respected.
    Contribution to wine appreciated with alcohol free days!

    OTHER INFORMATION:
    1. Follow house rules.
    2. Good, used bicycles available for cycling in safe, flattish landscape.
    3. Unsuitable for smokers, alcoholics, animals, children.
    4. Spring & Summer -
    Courtyard facing north west.
    Rear garden - sit and watch sun rise / sunset / bats, swallows, hear cuckoos & nightingales.
    5. Winter - dark house but plenty of lighting
    It is a retreat from society for peaceful solitude, opportunity to write, draw, hunker down once tasks are achieved.
    If you need central heating then this is not your place. Sometimes one of the woodturners produces too much heat so French doors have to be opened.Woodburners are managed by HOST for Health & Safety. You may stack logs, chop kindling, bring logs in. Hot water bottles, electric radiators, blankets, shawls are available.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    TRAVEL:
    Collection from Poitiers / Tours airport / Chatellerault train station: takes an hour or more in each direction!
    Taxi from Chatellerault = 80 to 100 euros in one direction. Sometimes a bus to La Roche Posay.
    No other transport.

    Angles sur L'Anglin is a Garden of Paradise, Artists Dream, famous for Magdalennian rock shelter carvings, 'Les Jours' embroidery and a ruined 12th century Chateau.
    You can walk, cycle, swim, canoe, kayak, fish.
    The village in winter has fewer than 400 full time residents and in Summer expands with Parisian and second home owners. There are restaurants, restos, bars, a wonderful English tea shop serving meals, a bakery, a multi-services bar and shop with Wifi, small library and market vans. Oysters are sold in appropriate months. Check availability in winter as restaurants close without tourists! It has a part time Tourist Office. No cinema. Supermarkets within 10km. Spa town 12km. One to two hours drive to River Loire Chateaux. On the border of Brenne National Park, a haven for flora and fauna.
    It is unsuitable for those who like city razzamatazz.
    Every day is different, yet stone walled houses have stood for aeons and pathways take you to hidden natural treasures.

    No Street lights after 23h / 24h. Road gates close around dusk.

    Rest days & help hours are flexible according to Task, Season, Events, Weather.
    You are asked to help 5 hours for each of 5 days amounting to apx 25 hours per week or about 6 hours / 4 days if you are staying longer than a week
    We negotiate arrival according to travel itinerary & rest days.
    One of your rest days is a travel day if you are here for one week.
    The host needs a rest but has other work to achieve.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    WIFI 24/7 with 'temperamenta'l Extender usually works.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 25 hours per week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 928356668642