Erlebe Natur und hilf mit auf unserem Land in Tipperary, Irland!

Country

Irland

Bisher 164 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.09.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    409

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Update for spring 2022 **We are looking for a couple to come help us out on a new project. We are currently starting a market garden on a different piece of land from our forest. The land is 1 km from our own home. We would like volunteers to stay on the piece of land in a caravan for the duration of their stay. There is no running water on this site nor is there a shower (we will provide water for drinking/cooking etc.) We live 1km from the land and volunteers can come and have a shower in our place (we live off the grid, so we source our own water from rain or our river please be mindful of this and think do I need a shower everyday or can I do without for 2 days etc.) . We have bikes which can be used to cycle to our place. We will provide food that you can cook for yourselves. We are looking for independent people as you will be spending sometime alone this is also why we want couples to come, unless you are really happy spending time alone. We will see you most days as we will be working on the project too so you wont be left totally alone but you will need to be able to work independently. If this sounds like something you would be interested in then please get in touch. We have loads of jobs to do, clean up an old shed on the land, cut back grasses, set up new beds for the market garden. We usually ask for 4-5 hours a day for 5 days a week. Weekends are free and it is possible to come up to our place for a change of scenery as long as nobody else is staying there at the time. We have bikes so you can go and explore the local area on your free time off. We are hoping for volunteers that are interested in growing their own food, living off the grid and stuff like that. Please don't ask to come if you are not interested in this sort of stuff because it will not be a good time for you if your not interested in this, pick to stay somewhere where you will enjoy...lifes too short to do stuff we don't like to do. Please get in touch you have any other questions!

    Ró and Dave :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Will gain experience living off the grid and managing a small woodland.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We live off the grid in a forest. projects that we need to do is chop wood, chopping trees, building a shed, innoculating wood with mushrooms. The tasks are mostly outside and somewhat physically demanding nó experience required but enthusiasm. Please get in touch for more info.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Irish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A small cabin with a woodburning stove.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are located in the south of Ireland which is quite central to the west and the east coast....2 hours to Dublin and 1 hour to Cork.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We can accept dogs that get on with other dogs (we have 13 year old collie/lurcher) and are well behaved :)

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 926938734475