Hilf mit dem Bau eines Kunststudios und kleinen Ökogartens auf dem Land in Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 578 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    32  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.06.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello! beautiful people!

    »»»»»»»»»»»»» No help needed until may next year «««««««««««««



    I need some help with sanding and painting wooden windows as well for landscaping with stone. One or 2 people for one or 2 weeks. I am looking for people with experience and/or general handiness/creativity. Last 2 weeks of August!


    I am a yoga teacher and a painter. Originally I am from the Netherlands, but five years ago I decided to adopt a lifestyle closer to nature. This is how I came to live in a small village on the portuguese countryside.
    I have a house here plus a small piece of land (1200m2) and I intend to move towards a more self sufficient paradise when it comes to food. I have a nice orchard and grow my own vegetables. In future I want to go off grid, but as for now I am happy to be hooked up to the main grid.

    The property is at the edge of the village and the woods -which are great for hiking- are a 5 min walk away. The river Mondego is close by and can be reached in a 30 minute walk down into the Mondego valley. Back up might take a bit longer though, especially in the soaring heat of summer.

    The village itself has a cafe annex shop and has a friendly and welcoming population. It is a beautiful walk to a next village, where there is also a small art gallery with different exhibitions during summer. Yet another neighbouring village has a lovely typically local portuguese restaurant with very decent prices and a bit further there are also 2 pastelerias with free WIFI. .

    So far I have realised the basic things that make it possible for me to live here, a functional bathroom and kitchen.
    This year I want to concentrate on renovating both the yoga studio and painting studio.

    I am looking for experienced do it yourselfers, specifically in the field of stonemasonary and/or carpentery.
    There is a permaculture design for the garden and orchard and there are always small gardening chores as well.

    I am WIFI sensitive and turn the WIFI on for one hour a day only. If you want to spend more time online, there is a WIFI connection in a next village (15 min on a bicycle).
    There is no public transportation that connects the village to the rest of the world, but I have 2 bicycles that can be used freely and in the weekend I can take you by car to Nelas where you can catch a train to go to f.i. Coimbra or the seaside.

    I am out of the rat race and into arts, spirituality and easy living.
    I practice yoga and meditation.
    I cook vegetarian and take care of breakfast and lunch (main meal of the day). In the evening you can cook for yourself (I provide the shoppings of course).
    Work is 4 hours in the morning. We start early because of the heat. Afternoons and evenings we are free.
    I do not smoke and do not drink alcohol.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Native portuguese speakers that are willing to teach me (as part of the exchange) are very welcome. I am happy to teach you Dutch and my english is quite decent so I could also help you there.

    Different projects are waiting to be done and I every project that gets done is an immediate improvement and I am happy with them.
    I am looking for experienced people, either carpenters or stonemasons or all round DIY-men/women.

    Carpentry and stonework. I can host you for 2 weeks (extension sometimes possible). Please mail only if you have some experience in DIY.

    I have space for short term volunteers up to 2 weeks (a longer stay however is always open for discussion after the 2 weeks).

    I offer vegetarian meals, as much home grown as possible, as well as a daily program (before breakfast) of yoga and meditation for those who want to participate. I have regular bhajan singing evenings at my place to which you are very welcome. I anyway love singing and dancing and play a bit of guitar.
    I am currently not painting as my painting-studio-to-be is still storage space and my attention is mainly focused on renovating the rest of the house.
    I expect my visitors not to smoke nor drink alcohol for the duration of their stay with me.

    Volunteering hours expected: 4 hours, 5 days a week.

    If you would like to help me out please send me an email with your motivation and do not hesitate to ask me anything that you would like to know.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have a caravan for volunteers with a good matrass and down duvets.
    Shared bathroom, kitchen and dining area.
    Circumstances are relatively primitive but are getting better every day.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours, 5 days a week




















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 923474337279