aktualisiert  

Nette Familie sucht Mithilfe bei Kinderbetreuung, Hausarbeiten und beim Kochen im wunderschönen Kinsale, Irland

  • Irland
  • Bisher 335 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 04.02.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a little family of four. Our youngest son is 10 years old now, his name is Isaac, and our eldest is 14 (Arran). I am Susie, and I am a homeopath. My husband, Marcus, works from home and teaches in the local Further College - he works in the Theatre world. He's originally from Argentina but leaves in Ireland for a long time now

    We live in the lovely town of Kinsale in County Cork by the sea. Our house is within walking distance from the shore and in the heart of the busy town of Kinsale. It is a fantastic little town with lots of colour and beauty and many things to do. It really is a great place to be and we love to show guests around.

    We are looking for someone to help us with the house (COOKING IS VERY IMPORTANT!) and also to mind my two boys for a few hours every day while I see patients. Both boys are at school till 3 o clock each day. I would need someone to help also with collecting my youngest from school at 3pm most days of the week (School is only 10min walk from home).

    Arran is a super active bright teenager who is mad (at the moment) with his soccer playing. Isaac is into cooking, reading and playing games, and he has a great character. Marcus is a manager of a Theatre Company and teaches acting in College here in Kinsale. He's from Argentina so we speak Spanish and English in the house. I myself am in the holistic world but I was a teacher of languages for years.

    The area we live in is truly beautiful, and there is a great network of au pairs and other workaway people in the area. It can be quite magic here if the weather holds up.

    Let us know if you are interested and we hope to talk to you very soon !!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    There are many wonderful things to do here in this town, running , walks by the sea. surfing or sailing or cultural get togethers in the area, there are theatre events, pubs, coffee shops and lots of other activities in the town. We love to show people around too ! it gives me a great perspective on where we live. Also we speak in English or Spanish depending on what is needed so we can help with language learning if the person coming is interested in developing that way.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I would love some help cooking (My boys eat alot!). Also, we would like help in the house (basic cleaning & tidying up). Besides that we are looking for someone who will like to spend some time with our kids and maybe think of some activities for the bright and smart little boys to do . Craft or outdoor activities are great as they love both and the beach is very close to us. We spend alot of time in the great outdoors if the weather is good.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a nice house very near the beach and in the middle of the lovely and colourful town of Kinsale. The town is full of people and cafes, restaurants, nice views, and quite a lot of young people come here every year. Also there is a great network of Workawyers and au pairs to hook up with. In terms of the space in the house for the person coming to help us, we have a spare room upstairs so you would have your own bedroom (with a single bed). We have two bathrooms upstairs (so you will have to share the bathroom).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Susie used to be a language teacher so she can help with English learning if needed. Marcus is very much involved in the cultural scene in the area so can recommend many activities. We live in such an idyllic spot , especially when the sun shines, near Kinsale which is a very touristic town and next to the best surfing beach this side of Cork. It is an active beach with surfing and sailing and fishing being very prominent . If you like bike rides there are alot of places to cycle of too. It is a small piece of paradise. There is a bus that travels every hour from Kinsale to Cork (the BIG city in the province), so transport is frequent and easy.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 to 4 hours per day / 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 923344581142

Feedback (6)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback







Share travel stories and help with daily life close to the town of Gort, Galway, Ireland
Help a family with daily life in Castleblayney, Ireland