Learn about organic growing, helping with animals and garden in County Clare, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 89 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.10.2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family run organic farm with lots of different animals, chicken, ducks, goats, ponys, cows, cats and dogs, as well as lovely vegetables, salad, herbs and fruit. we live in a basic/alternative and happy way, and are always looking forward to meeting new people from around the world. our diet is vegetarian and we generally have more than one person staying with us, so there is always someone to chat to or go on trips with on the weekends. we use compost toilets and are very easy going. we have children who love to be outside and share some play time with our visitors. our farm is also our way of making our living. if you like green fields, peace, animals and human company then we would love to hear from you.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    to have a look into organic growing, get an idea how it works, feeling the earth and an back to basic lifestyle.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    we are looking for help with our animals and in our garden. so the work will be very varied, from feeding and tending to the animals to sowing seeds, planting, weeding, harvesting the produce, packing for the market and general farm upkeep work.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    we have different kind of accommodation, a wooden cabin, a mobile home and two small caravans, all basic, but doing the job. as mentioned before, we use compost toilets and an outside, covert shower building. there is also a shared kitchen for our helpers.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    we live in the beautiful west of Ireland, close to the amazing cliffs of moher, the Burren, bunratty castle, king john castle and we do a market in the lovely Galway city.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 922886994339