Welcome to our small farm and enjoy riding our horses near Granada, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 357 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.10.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Updated Jan. 2020
    Hello all ! We are a small family running a farm, and we always have a lot of tasks to do. We breed andalusian horses, but we also have other animals such as goats, pigs, ducks, chickens...

    Our family consits of Dad Luis, 83 years old owner, Lucia and Carlos, in their twenties, and Laura, which comes a few times a week to train the young or difficult horses. You will live at the farm with them :)

    On weekends we run a small business which is a paintball field and riding lessons. You won’t have to work on weekends nor participate in any business related activities

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Volunteers would have the opportunity to know the spanish culture, we also love to meet people from other countries and learn about them. We will love to cook spanish food for you and also try typicall food from your country. (We love food) We can show you about farming and gardening, and exchange knowledges. Experienced riders woul benefit from a lot of free riding, which is usually very expensive. In exchange of some of your time helping us, you would enjoy your time discovering Granada and the sorroundings. Granada is a very touristic city, and people love it!

    Granada is located in South Spain, it is a small city but very complete: there is a ski station 30 minutes by car and beach also 30 m drive, lot of university students from all over the world, restaurants, night life, monuments...
    Las Gabias is not huge but also not too small, you could find all the basics there: shops, markets, restaurants, gym, swimmingpool, bus, pubs...

    The area is cheaper compared to other Spanish cities.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Updated Jan 2020

    The help at the farm can be very different from one volunteer to another. It depends on the amount of animals we could have at the moment, the season of the year, if we have new projects coming on, the level of experience of each volunteer, and what the volunteers are better at.

    Some of the activities that we could ask you for help are:
    - Sweeping and mucking out stables
    - Walk dogs
    - Cleaning the horse tack
    - Grooming all kind of animals
    - Feeding and watering animals
    - Helping at the kitchen/house chores
    - Building / repairing
    - Gardening
    - Helping the farrier / veterinary
    - Other farm related activities

    We have over 50 pure breed andalusian horses, and there are some activities you could helps us with, depending on your experience and for how long you want to stay with us: (people with experience with youngters and stallions are our priority)
    - Lunging
    - Grooming
    - Tacking up
    - Riding
    - Training young horses
    - Hacking out in the field
    - Be in charge of your own horse for training


    *Please understand that it gets time to know what and how to feed the animals, and the first week its a lot about learning. Because of that we give priority to volunteers that want to stay for at least 3 weeks.
    *Unfortunaley we are a small farm and we don´t have 5* accomodation or facilities.
    *Winter its could and summer is very hot, mucking stables gets you tired and there are flies around. Remember this is a farm, so if you want to volunteer with us and you are not use to farms make sure you are prepared for challenges
    *Please be honest about your horse experience! Many people tend to overstimate their skills.

    I tried to summarize everything as much as possible as I could write here for hours :) but feel free to ask anything you want to know. We are super happy to have volunteers around, work together and share knowledge and good moments.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Updated Jan 2020

    There are two rooms available at the farm. One of them with a small kitchen. You could be sharing room with another volunteer or be the only one at the time. Shared bathroom. Lucia is living next door, you won´t be alone :) The rooms are in the entrance of the farm, which is quite calm, not just next to the stables. Carlos and Luis also live on the farm, near the stables.

    Breakfast and luch are included. Unfortunately our mum just passed away and she was great organizing meals. We will try to organize dinners as well, but we are still getting adapted to the changes. Of course you can use our kitchen as much as you want.

    The farm is located 2 km away from Las Gabias, 12km from Granada. Bus station at Las Gabias. Usually easy to get a lift from us or clients from the farm to Las Gabias :)

    Granada is just amazing, get a look on the internet and you will find many things to do both in nature and the city.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25 hours, 5 days per week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 922472341985