Join us on our Ecuador adventure!!!!! homeschool our kids - Spanish needed



Bisher 78 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    Hi! We are a family of four originally from London, we all uprooted and moved to Jamaica for 5 years and are now on the move again! This time to Ecuador! Having lived on a hill with amazing beach views we are now going mountains and volcanoes. I am writing this from The UK where we have stopped over visiting friends and family and we reach Ecuador on the 23rd January! We have never been to South America and we are really excited about our new venture! In JA we had a thriving guesthouse and this time we will be running a mountain lodge! Come and join us! X

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit


  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Experience in working with children - but these guys are smart! Enjoying the freedom to explore our surroundings - most likely with us as we will be new to the area too!

  • Arbeit


    Our 2 children are homeschooled - aged 12 and 9 years. They really are great kids - pretty well behaved and are used to conversing with older people. I have homeschooled myself for 2 years and have a curriculum that I have produced, it is kind of Charlotte Mason/ Classic (I wish I had more books for them to read!) A big emphasis on History - we have covered Ancient Egypt and Greece and are currently on Ancient Rome! Maths - we use an online program (yet they would need help and guidance), poetry, Science ( we have covered the human body and earth sciences) now moved on to chemistry (we have extremely limited resources for ANY experiments - which is a real shame - if you can help in this area this would be great (physics also))! Grammar self explanatory. I would love the children to learn a language esp French or Spanish 4hrs each morning from approx 7am -11/12 (with a short break) then the rest of the day is yours! Relax at home by the pool or go on adventures with new friends!
    UPDATE: KIds now 10 and 13....really need a Spanish teacher!!!!!!!! X

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Lovely double room with private bathroom. Access to all facilities - Kitchen access, however we do provide 2 meals per day (most likely cooked sometimes we may let you help yourself to breakfast! - our paying guests love our food!) FREEWIFI in communal areas.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is so much to do! This is Jamaica! beaches, fishing, snorkeling, cascades, parties!!! just ask!
    WE are pretty easy going - we need some help with our children as we are in the process of setting up an online business! We have foreign guests constantly so the place is usually buzzing. Communication is key.

    UPDATE: to be honest we dont know - we have not reached there yet! from research - hot springs/ hiking/ waterfalls/horseriding/ shamans/ local villages

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 919695779944