Help with gardening and general restoration in a magnificent medieval castle near Avignon, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 208 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 9 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Odile, I am a sculptor living and working in a magnificent medieval castle in the beautiful French garrigue of Provence at the intersection of four regions, Gard, Drome, Ardèche and Vaucluse.
    In addition to my personal work I rent the castle for marriages. I need help for the maintenance of the park and the house, as well for my sculptures.

    The castle is on a rural area, located in a historical and scenic village surrounded by Côtes du Rhône vineyards.

    Theres a restaurant in the village, a bakery, a little market on saturdays. We are not too far from the famous Pont du Gard, near Uzès, lovely medieval town with fabulous markets and many bars and restaurants, not too far from Nimes, Avignon, Vaison la Romaine, Orange.

    There are many cultural and sporting activities available in the area.

    There are plenty of easy trails around the village with spectacular views over the valley, castle ruins and vineyards to visit. With a car it is possible to go explore the cultural heritage of historical cities like Avignon, Nîmes and Orange. And for more adrenaline, jump on canoeing and kayaking trips through the famous Ardèche gorges!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am a busy person with many different ongoing projects but easygoing and welcoming as well. I speak French, Spanish, English and a bit of Italian if that can help.
    I am surrounded with artists who live in this region, J love music and I am part of a choir.
    Around this place, (in the Gard, Ardèche, Vaucluse and Drôme), there is an architectural heritage impressing that I can make you know as well as a beautiful countryside.
    In my workshop you can learn to weld, for instance.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for volunteers willing to help me with diverse type of works: gardening and general restoration of the site which is mainly outside work even though I sometimes need help with my sculptures in my workshop.

    You can help me to maintain the difference gardens, and a small vegetable garden, as well as the cleaning of the ruins.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Volunteers will be accommodated in comfortable and spacious bedroom and have their own bathroom. Couples are accepted. WIFI is available in the living room.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)












Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 917728298691