Striving for a self-sufficient home with permaculture garden in Mont-Saxonnex, France

Country

Frankreich

new host  

Bisher 8 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm renovating an old farm in Haute-Savoie. I would like it to become a self-sufficient home and transform the land into a permaculture garden.
    The farm is in a small hamlet belonging to a larger village, it is on the edge of the forest and a protected natural reserve.
    There are lots of fabulous walks, climbs to do in the Summer/Autumn, all type of skiing, snowboarding etc during the Winter.
    We are 39kms from the Swiss border, Geneva and 1/2 hour to the well-known Chamonix.
    There are lots to explore in the region.

    I am in my late fifties and realized that the project is much more demanding physically than I thought so would love to find some help.

    We are a non-smoking home so smoking would be ok outside only.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will be living in a beautiful set-up, in a 1800c farm which has kept most of its original features.
    The farm is part of an unusual village made of 11 hamlets on a high plateau, above there is a nature reserve.
    360 degres views of the french Alps.
    You will experiment a way of living close to nature.
    There are amazing walks to do , mountain biking, climbing, bathing in waterfall, skiing in the Winter.
    You will be able to learn about the French culture and language.
    You will learn how to grow a permaculture garden high in the mountains.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for someone who is physically strong... some knowledge in carpentry, plumbing, electricity would be great !
    We are planning to insulate the barn this Autumn/Winter.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I'm interesting in learning Italian

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A cosy wooden bedroom in the farm. 2 meals a day will be provided (breakfast and late lunch, or brunch and dinner). I am mostly vegetarian but my flatmate does cook meat so we are flexible about the food.
    Our food is mostly organic and definitely good quality.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Apart from exploring the nature around us there are lots to do and discover in the area.
    Other villages, small cities in the valley of Arve : Bonneville, Cluses nearby there are Annecy, Chamonix, Geneva.
    In the village there are a well-being centre, swimming-pool, sauna, discotheque, bakery, a couple of bars and restaurants. The nearest train station is Bonneville. The nearest airport is Geneva.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I'm happy for my workaway to work online during their spare time... my wifi is ok but when there are some powerful storms it could become unreliable

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Yes absolutely campervans are welcome as long as they are not very wide as the path to reach our farm is narrow ... but if they are huge vehicle they can be left just above the farm as there is a free car park there on the edge of the forest.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Pets are welcome as long as they are friendly with cats.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 917432636327