Learn from and help out with rural life in South West France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 98 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.08.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    294

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello,
    My husband is Oliver and is in his mid sixties and am Rebecca in my mid fifties, that makes us sound really old, but we are both very fit and active! We have lived in France for 13 years, we love it here and have made lots of great friends. Our passions are our animals and our home and garden, Oliver is also interested in shooting and is at the moment vice president of our local shooting club, he also restores old cars and we are lucky enough to own a little Austin Healey Frogeye which was made in 1959.

    I have a business selling horse and animal feed and supplements, I sell saddles and I also train horses and riders to enjoy each other more! We have 3 horses, 2 dogs, a cat, lots of chickens and a pink Cockatoo.

    We don't have a great deal of leisure time, mine is usually spent riding or gardening, Ollie's off with his gun and his dog or reading. We both love being out of doors as much as possible. We also like music, dancing, films, books, eating, drinking wine and spending time with friends and family!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learning language, learning about an old hippies travels in the 1970's (Ollie, not me!) learning about the lovely slow way of life in rural France, learning about horses and their care and training, practical skills as we are both practical people. Cooking skills. How to cope with life with a cockatoo diva!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    As we have animals there are many daily chores which involve their care so volunteers would be expected to help with some of these.
    There are also seasonal chores like harvesting veg and fruit, collecting wood etc
    We may have a 'project' underway, which could be building work or just moving fences.
    Help with a bit of the housework would be fantastic as I love cooking, but loathe housework!
    Help in the garden and paddocks

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    French/English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a small farm set in 11 hectares, a vegetable and flower garden, a cosy little 2 bedroomed house and an additional self contained flat, plus another bedroom with it's own bathroom in one of the outbuildings, these are sometimes let through online rentals so volunteers would have to be flexible about accommodation, no need to share a bathroom though! The area is absolutely beautiful, we are 6kms from the nearest town which has all commerce.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is no local transport system, the nearest town of Lauzerte is 6kms away, it is a beautiful whacky place and it is a lovely walk there on tracks with only a tiny bit of road, we also have a couple of bikes that could be used, though they are both a little old so may need some tlc before anyone does! Lauzerte has all commerce and lots of cafes bars and restaurants, though many don't stay open all year round, in the summer the place is creative, arty and buzzing, in the winter it mostly sleeps! Moissac is the nearest train station and bigger town.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

View from summer bedroom
Apartment
Seamus our Highland pony enjoying having his bottom scratched!
Ollie riding Baz
Valkyrie aka Skelly my rescue horse
Our farm and surrounding fields
Harvest
Ollie, Jock and the Mule
Our little farm







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 915382571652