Come lend a hand in the little town of Winlaw BC, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 5 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.07.2020

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 4. We live in a little town just outside of Nelson b.c called winlaw. We live right on the Slocan River where we paddle board, canoe and swim on the hot days of summer. We also often ride our bikes on the old rail road tracks that go from one end of the valley to the other. We have 5 acres with many gardens, fruit trees, chickens, 2 dogs and a cat.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have an amazing community that has an alternative way of Living! Growing our own organic food and living off the land is very important to the people here. Music is played daily in our home and at our local restaurants that is a 2 min drive or 10 min bike ride away. My husband and I both grew up in this area and know all the special places in the moutains where you can see all sorts of wild life, pick huckleberries and hunt for wild mushrooms. It’s wild and free. Planet winlaw!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like to have someone who can build, help with chores around the house, cook, weed gardens, mow the lawn and help out with Unfinished project.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A rustic Camper trailer! it has a bed, fits comfortably one, two if you are small:) power, stove , running cold water for drinking. The Shower and bathroom are available in the house as well as laundry facilities. We cook big family dinners every night but breakfast and lunch is up to you. Help your self to the food in the fridge.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is all sorts of fun to have in the Slocan valley. You will have to drive mostly likely or there is a bus that takes people back and forth to Nelson. We also have Bikes available. We expect people to be helpful, clean tidy and respectful of our home.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 914689342931