Explore our small city and help share your Native English Language in Jesus Maria, Argentina

Country

Argentinien

Bisher 34 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.01.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi everyone! My name is Pilar, I live in a small city called Jesus Maria, in Cordoba province.
    My apartment is located in the city center, two blocks away from the bus station. I live with my boyfriend, we have an extra and confortable room for guests.
    I have done workaway in Uruguay and Brasil a few years ago with two of my friends. Now I am looking for some help on a personal project and so I think that being a host would be a great oportunity.
    I have worked as an Au pir in the United States for two years, therefore I have learned some english.
    Also, I have travelled thru Europe doing couchsurfing. As well as hosting people in my apartment last year.
    This experiences have made me love to interact with foreign people, specially with the ones I can practice my english skills with.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I will need your help only a few hours a week. You are going to come with me to my class on monday, wednesday and friday, the classes last only 2 and half hours.
    Apart from that you are free to enjoy yourself in Jesus Maria o Cordoba.
    I would love you to share some time with us. We would like to show you around and doing some activities together. We like to cook for our guests and to make them feel like home.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I have a teaching project. My partner, Alejandra, and I teach english for begginers, the courses last three months, and the objective is the students to learn how to come accross in english.
    Since I learned by listening and interacting with native english speaking people, I think this is the best way to learn a second language. So, the idea is to host someone in my house who can come to my classes and talk to my students.
    If you are an english speaker and would like to stay in Cordoba for two weeks, this could be a good chance to do it!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private room in an apartment.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Puclic transport works really well around here, and it is not that expensive. You can get to the outskirt of the city by bus, there you will find mountains and beautiful rivers to enjoy if it is summer time.
    Also the bus takes you to Cordoba city, it is the capital of Cordoba province. There is hundred of fun things to do there.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    8 hours a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 913772581789