Come and enjoy your time playing with 3 hilarious children, on an amazing Scottish Island, by the sea in UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 219 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 12 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a single mother of 3 amazing daughter's - who are 7,6 & 6

    We previously hosted workaways on an au pair style basis, and had a spare room set up and expected them to do a few hours of childcare a day

    However, we've now moved to a beautiful island in Orkney, and I wondered if people might want an excuse to visit.

    There is no longer a spare room, but there is a very comfortable sofa that is the same depth as a single bed) in a room with good black out curtains.

    We'd be happy to host someone for a week or two, in exchange for some help in the garden, doing some redecorating/ organising or with a little bit of housework. The girls always enjoyed having someone different to spend time with when last we hosted workaways.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    My daughters are awesome- I guarantee you will learn something new everyday. We are located on Westray, an island in Orkney. It is stunningly beautiful. There are amazing beaches and puffins.

    You can use my bicycle if you want to explore the island.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We've just moved house. So help with housework eg. Washing clothes or dishes would be good.

    Or helping to create a vegetable garden.

    Most of all, i'd quite like help to paint some rooms. I've got a vision for my house, but not time to make it a reality.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be given breakfast from a selection or cereals and have dinner with the family. (You will need to arrange your own lunch/ snacks)

    You will be sleeping on a sofa, that is very comfortable in a room with blackout curtains
    It will be 'your space' after 7pm.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    To get to Westray, you can get a boat from Kirkwall and we will of course collect you at the ferry terminal.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    2-3 hours a day - 5 days per week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (4.5)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 913459789118