Wishing for Help in the centre of beautiful Edinburgh, Scotland

Country

Großbritannien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 118 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.11.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    86.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 10 Tage

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are looking for a person or a couple that like cooking and that can help with keeping the house tidy, shopping and a bit of child care.
    Basically we are looking for a third person or a couple that can share our daily tasks with us.
    We need help from now until Christmas, possibly including it if you have no other plans.

    We are a family of 4, Tom, Carmen, our 2 children and Mango our funky and fun rabbit.
    Carmen is a painter and Tom a musician, and we are finding it very difficult to find the time for our creative work,!as our baby is now 1 year old and she keeps us very busy.
    We've discovered that having a person or a couple to help us makes us all so much happier and what's most important we have more spare time for our older child too.
    We love meeting new people and welcoming them into our family.
    We are based in Edinburgh (Scotland), our apartment is very central, located 5 minutes walk from the parliament and the HUGE Holyrood Park, a great wild area of nature, and 10 minutes to Princes St, Edinburgh's High St.
    Our friends are creative and musical, if you like that or if you are the same we shall have lots of fun.
    Also, we are all bilingual in Spanish and English, and happy to teach you either language.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Tom plays Scottish music, Carmen paints Scottish landscapes, and we are very integrated into the community in Edinburgh. You will meet local people, improve your English, (or your Spanish! We are all fluent Spanish speakers), and have an experience of living in the heart of Edinburgh.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for a "house fairy", ideally a person that likes cooking and that can help with keeping the house tidy, shopping and a bit of child care.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Fluent in English and Spanish, but we also speak some Italian and French.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation:

    You shall have a beautiful bedroom to yourself. it has a double bed, and is accessed by a secret door behind a bookcase. You will have to find which book to pull to open the door!

    Food: We are not fussy. Even our 8 year old will eat what's on the table.
    The only thing we prefer is to eat organic when possible and that meals are healthy and varied. We are not vegetarians but tend to not eat meat often, and when we do it its free range organic.
    Carmen has a gluten and lactose intolerance so meals sometimes need adapting. ( But there are grains and milks available to substitute ingredients in recipes, or she'll make a sandwich! ).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Edinburgh has a great creative scene, and we have each a band, so rehearsals happen in the house sometimes. Tom's band plays Brazilian Forro music. And Carmen's Balkan songs. Additionally we are both into Scottish folk and world music.
    We also like working and playing music at the Knockengorrogh, Glastonbury and Kelburn Garden Party festivals, this might tell you the type of people we are!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    It varies, 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 911782755851

Verschenke eine Workaway-Mitgliedschaft zu Weihnachten
mehr