Help wanted in & around the Guesthouse in Phyang, Ladakh (Indian Himalayas)

Country

Indien

Bisher 167 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.08.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    358

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of three, my husband Tashi (from Ladakh), our 8-year-old son Tashi Namgyal, and me, Cristina (Italian), living in Phyang, Ladakh. The village is situated in the Indian Himalayas, about 23 km west of the capital city Leh.

    My husband Tashi is working in his trekking agency in Leh while I am managing the guesthouse in Phyang. The work in and around the house is much, and in view of the coming tourist season, we are looking for helping hands at our place.

    We are looking for max. two volunteers, singles or couples, for September, and October (all other months are full already). Interested people who like to work at our place can write us, knowledge and experience in the mentioned fields are welcome but not a must.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The volunteer(s) will contribute to a clean as well as decorative presentation of the guesthouse and its surroundings. While helping the hosts, they also will get to know the local culture, the challenges of a life in high altitude, and eventually learn some Ladakhi words/phrases.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for max. 2 individuals for following tasks:

    . General cleaning tasks in and around the guesthouse
    . Support in garden tasks & landscaping
    . Preparing the rooms & help with other activities

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Italian, German, French, Ladakhi, HIndi

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Room with shared bathroom available.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Ladakh is a high-altitude desert on an average altitude of 3,500 metres. IT IS ABSOLUTELY NECESSARY to calculate at least 2 to 3 days for personal acclimatization before starting working with us. Therefore, we ask the volunteer(s) to properly acclimatize in the capital Leh before coming to Phyang.

    Phyang village is about 23 km west of Leh, and can be reached by public bus (1 hr) from Leh. We live in a calm valley in the countryside. In the free time, the volunteer(s) can walk through the village, visit the monastery, trek to a nearby temple and fort ruin, hike to the upper part of the valley or enjoy the scenery from our place.

    Generally, the temperatures during April and May are still low, especially evenings/nights are chilly. In June it is warmer. However, the weather on this altitude is unpredictable, and can change fast.

    Dear volunteer(s), besides packing your things, please do not forget to bring the following items, too:
    . Warm clothing so that you can layer up/down according to the weather
    . Good sleeping bag
    . Sun protection (cream, wide-brimmed hat, sun glasses)
    . Your personal medication
    . Working gloves
    . Snacks, fruits, etc. for personal consumption

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

volunteer working at our place.
vegetable and flower seedlings in the greenhouse.
the family hosting you
our (guest)house with adjoining dining hall.
the view from our place
our house in phyang with dining hall, and the greenhouse. the garden is on two terraces.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 911697938175