Help teach English the Kids in Hanoi, Vietnam



Bisher 135 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

  • Beschreibung


    Hello! My name is Yen and I graduated with a master's degree in environmental science and is currently working as a research fellow at the Vietnam Academy of Sciences. I am doing environmental education activities for the government organization. I live with my husband and two children (6-9 year-old) in the Thanhtri district Hanoi city. We live about 10 km from the city center, so it's much more quiet than in the busy city itself. It is very easy to get to the city center though, either by bus or by motorbike. Around Hanoi you will find a lot of beautiful natural parks. A lot of famous places are close and easily accessible from Hanoi , like Sapa, Halong Bay, Ba be, Ninh Binh and Tam Coc.
    I organize English classes for the children in our neighborhood. There are not many English teachers in our area, that is why we are looking for volunteers from abroad. A lot of the children have never met someone from abroad and barely get the chance to practice their English. Having a foreign teacher would be great to improve their speaking skills and confidence.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will be living with me and my family in the suburbs of Hanoi, about 10 km from the city center. In our neighborhood there are not many tourists, so you will feel like you are in the real Vietnam. You will stay in a friendly community with plenty of opportunities to interact and meet with locals. We can help the basics of Law in Vietnam. Skills when traveling in Vietnam. We teach you about the Vietnamese culture and history, you will try Vietnamese food and maybe even learn the Vietnamese language. Hanoi is a very interesting city with a lot of nice museums, pagodas and historic buildings to visit. Also you have the chance to explore other places in the North of Vietnam. We will help you to plan and suggest trips. We will pay for your room. Room can stay from 2 people.
    If you want more of an 'off the beaten track' experience and get to know the real Vietnam, this is the place to be. In general, we will help you all the things you want. Of course it's FREE ALL

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We need a volunteer to teach English to the children in our neighborhood. The children are 6 - 10 years old and their English is very basic. You do not need to be a native speaker, anyone who is fluent in English would be of great help. It would be good if you have some experience with either teaching or working with children, but don't hesitate to reply if you don't and want to learn new skills. Of course we will help you in becoming a great teacher. We will assist you in organizing and planning your classes and will also be around to translate for the children if necessary.
    We already have a curriculum, but ideas and input are of course welcome. You will teach 5 days a week, mostly in the evenings. This will give you time during the day to explore Hanoi. On your 2 days off you can travel to beautiful places around Hanoi such as Fansipan is a mountain in Vietnam, the highest in Indochina, at 3,143 metres. It is located in the Laocai Province of the Northwest region of Vietnam, 9 km southwest of Sa Pa Township in the Hoang Lien Son mountain range. Bat Trang Pottery Village, Trang An- Ninh Binh….

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Vietnamese: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    You will stay in my house. It is quite big and you will have your own private bedroom. You will eat with me and my family. I will prepare 3 meals a day for you. The food is cooked mostly by me and are traditional Vietnamese food.
    - Dink coffee, Lipton, seasonal fruits
    - 100% free accommodation
    - Comfortable room with fan and air conditional
    - Washing machine is available

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your time off you can explore Hanoi and its surroundings. Transportation is widely available in Hanoi; there are buses, trains or you can rent a motorbike to get around. It is also very easy to travel from here to other beautiful places like Sapa, Halong Bay, Ninh Binh or some national parks. When you finish working here, you can continue your travels in Vietnam by taking a train or plane to Hue or Hoi An.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 899541559476