1 / 4

Join our family of 4 on a small hobby Farm in Langley BC, Canada

  • Kanada
  • Bisher 24 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 10 März 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    HI!! We are a family of 4 living our dream on a small hobby Farm in Langley BC. We are learning and thriving and need some help building our farm into a sustainable home for our kids. We love to travel as a family and experience new things
    We love to build, work hard, and have fun as a family. I am a 3 day eventer with horses on property. I love to garden and landscape. my husband loves to build old car and customize hot rods.
    my kids are 5 and 12, adopted from vietnam and zambia. we love to be outside with them around the fire on on the quad.
    Where we live is very quiet and peaceful, yet also pretty accessible to Vancouver.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a very eclectic family. Our kids are both adopted from Zambia and Vietnam. We promote acceptance and to live in service, to help others, be kind to the planet and greatful to its gifts. We want to learn best practice on the famr as this is very new to us and we want to maximize the potential of our property.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    we would like to do a large garden, irrigated, landscape work, fencing, building small animal buildings/shelters

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I am open to teaching and being patient with an individual learning English Our oldest did not know English when he was adopted.

  • Unterkunft


    we have a fully self contained 2 bedroom 38 foot travelhome on the property with a 12x38 foot deck that overlooks the horses and chickens. smll meandering creek runs through the property and you have complete privacy.
    The unit is fully equipped and will be stocked with food to your liking. I will provide dinners 3x week.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    with your time off I can accomodate tranportation,
    vancouver BC, whistler, many beaches, vancouver island tons of hiking, mountain biking, horseback riding, kayaking within minutes.
    TONS TO DO!!!
    We do like our privacy and are quiet busy with the kids and farm life but thats why we need you!! We are open and friendly and honest. We love meeting new people and introducing our kids to different cultures and ideas.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    we have good wifi and quiet spaces to get the work done you wish

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We do have alot of space having 5 acres to host you and we actually can provide a sni dump, full plug ins an water on property

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 897176578772

Weitere Bilder


Family permaculture in Boston Bar, Canada
Strohballenhaus bauen in Kanada