Help around our green resting area at the beautiful lake Skaistas, Latvia

Country

Lettland

Bisher 30 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.07.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello dear Workawayers! My name is Alexey. I am the owner of a land parcel in Eastern Latvia and I am recently creating a Green Resting Area at the beautiful lake Skaistas which is situated approx. 11 km from the town of Kraslava.
    In particular, I am building a terrace at an old barn and a swimming place at the lake. So I need proper helpers which could help me with designing of the constructions, carpentry, gardening, cooking, etc. ;)
    I studied linguistics and politics. I like literature, history and traveling. I want to share my experiences.
    Help me and enjoy peaceful nature, silence and have fun with fishing, swimming, sunbathing, BBQ and other nature related activities.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I would like to offer to my helpers an enjoyable and stressless stay in a nice accomodation situated in a very beautiful lake area. You can learn here a lot about the country life in Latvia. While working here you also can improve your skills in gardening, carpentry and housekeeping. ;) And of course you will have opportunities to meet interesting local people and expats.
    As for me I am a native Russian speaker. I studied German language and politics. I speak very good Russian and German and I am also working as an online language teacher. So I can teach you these languages.
    I also would love to tell you a lot about the life in Latvia and Russia and give you some advice for traveling in Eastern Europe.
    I am a cosmopolitan person, and I am interested in cultural exchange of any kind.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need people who could help me to do gardening (lawn mowing) and carpentry. It would be great if Workawayers could sometimes help cooking because I love good food and I am open to new culinary experiences. ;)
    At the moment I am working at a new terrace and I need helpers who could do painting projects.
    Also my landing stage needs to be renewed. Especially in the summer you can work near the water and have a swim in the beautiful lake.
    In the autum it is harvesting time for potatoes, tomatoes and all kinds of vegetables.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Latvian (Lettish): Fließend
    Russian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I provide very good living conditions: The Workawayer gets a separate bedroom and can use a modern kitchen, bathroom, WC - and by arrangemant - a very good traditional sauna.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I can show you some sights in the surroundings (Kraslava or Daugavpils). The nearest public bus stop is about 1,5 km (about one mile) from my house. Of cource I can pick you up when you arrive and bring you to the bus stop when you leave.
    Here is some information about what you could do or visit here:


  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours, 5 days

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 893215928991