Help us organize, build and maintain the home in Murwillumbah, Australia

Country

Australien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 11 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Young at heart & in health - couple looking for general home/farm help on a newly purchased property in Murwillumbah (2.9km from the centre of town)
    We are looking for an older couple that like to work with their hands who can help us organize, clean, garden and maintain the property. Double self contained accommodation in exchange.
    This opportunity will become available by beginning of November 2020.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will be inspired (by my parents who need the help) who are super funny, loving, generous, dedicated, creative hard workers who have a very successful business and have bitten off more than they can chew ;) (I am their daughter insisting they need extra hands as they have a beautiful property just 2km from the centre of town, with comfortable accommodation provided.
    1/11/2020...An organic vege garden tended to by a Thai lady who also lives on the property provides continual fresh veges, and is capable of feeding many visitors.
    You will love them I'm sure as everyone is drawn to their energy :)
    They have hosted all kinds of people for many years (they used to pick up backpackers and bring them home for dinner just 'because' they love meeting new people) & have received help in exchange on the various projects they have had.
    They run a very successful business & employ 8 staff in their current business which is just out of the town Murwillumbah & are in amongst it everyday getting their hands dirty.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for multi skilled people to help on our newly purchased farm, we need help building, renovating/maintenance, painting, gardening, landscaping, cleaning & general house & yard chores.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    1 bedroom, self contained units with communal kitchen on the property just down from the main house.
    Fresh veges and produce provided.
    A home cooked meal provided at least once a week.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Time off can be spent exploring the Gold Coast or northern beaches of New South Wales. By car they are 45mins from Byron and 20 mins from Coolangatta/Tweed Heads & 15mins to Cabarita/kingscliff. Mount Warning (great fro hiking) can been seen from the property and is a short 20 minute drive.
    Spend time on the tweed river or in town which has supermarkets, cafes, gyms, movie theater, parks & more.
    Only 2.9kms to the local town of Murwillumbah, we have pushbikes if needed to get around.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    A well trained dog is acceptable.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 891676145553