Help around our old farmhouse in a small village near to Boulogne sur Gesse, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 13 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.06.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi we are are a retiredcouple who have lived in France since2009 Paul and Val
    We have an old farmhouse which is now. virtually fully restored .
    We have five dogs ranging from Maggie a Grand Griffon Vendeen to Vicki a Jack Russel the others are Silvie a setter/ spaniel cross , Wookie a Pyranean Bergerx and Alys an Australian cattle dog/griffon Korthals
    Two old ponies Gremlin and Kansas ,two Pygmy goats , a small flock of Ouessant sheep poultry and four young cats
    We have always lived rurally and like gardening and growing own vegetables
    We live in a small village near to Boulogne sur Gesse in a beautiful
    situation with views on the Pyrenees .we have a heated outdoor pool which we use for as much of the year as possible
    Paul smokes only outside and is trying to stop! So please no smokers
    We both enjoy wine and spirits and good mostly local food
    We will need a little help from beginning of October as Val has a foot reconstruction scheduled at the end of September so will not be very mobile for 6 weeks .Help needed with dog walking and outside also inside with housework and cooking

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Opportunity to hone English skills if needed in lovely area
    Equidistant from Tarbes/Lourdes and Toulouse and 40 mins from Auch
    Train and bus service from larger towns
    2 hrs from Mediterranean the same from the Atlantic coast
    1 hr from Spain and 40 mins from nearest ski stations so plenty of places to explore in this lovely part of France
    Village is small but friendly with opportunity to improve French if needed
    We also have Dutch , French and German friends so opportunity to converse in these languages
    Several good restaurants nearby
    A very friendly area but quiet

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help needed with dog walking so must be confident with them as the younger ones especially need discipline and on going training
    Help also needed with the garden and paddock ,feeding and looking after other animals , fence maintenance especially.we also need help cutting back and pruning as well as fruit picking
    Help also needed with General maintenance of house including painting and minor repairs and finishing off where still needed!
    Val likes to cook but will be somewhat limited after operation so someone who is a competent cook would be a great help
    Our situation would suit energetic practical young person
    We live very rurally with no public transport

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Depending on when we have workaways they can either stay in self contained apartment or in a room with own shower room in the house
    Meals with the family or self catering if preferred

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Transport is available to local stations bicycle available if wanted

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 889292978969