1 / 4

Help our family take care of the land while discovering the area and connecting with nature in Colos, Portugal

  • Bisher 17 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 20 Jan. 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger



  • Beschreibung


    We are multinational family (two adults and four kids (6 to 13yo), common language English. Come and help us harvest our olives by hand, picking and raking = the traditional way.

    We live on one hectare land in a hamlet in South-West Alentejo. There is plenty of space to park your campervan/caravan and use our facilities.

    We started here two years ago with a big reforestation (native and fruit trees) and water retention action as well as building and renovating the two houses with natural materials. Our garden is also up and running and gives us nice vegetables all year round.

    Families with kids (older than six) are very welcome and in that case we'll find an agreement regarding the food/work exchange.

    Our land sits in a quiet area but not remote. The nearest village Colos is 5km away. The ocean is 35 mins away by car. And there is a rich social life in the surrounding area (markets, dances, singing circles, etc.).

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a multinational family speaking French, Swiss German, German, English and Portuguese and we love to meet new people.

    We are happy to share our experience with natural building, setting up a garden for self-sufficiency, homeschooling, living a simple life in the countryside.

    We are interested in non-violent communication and authentic relating and are happy to play and explore it with you.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    Olive harvest! From 23-27th of October we will harvest olives from our 30 trees for conservation and oil (own consumption). We are looking for motivated people to help us climbing the trees, raking the olives from the branches, shaking nets, carrying buckets and sharing nice moments together.

    Besides that, there are always small and bigger things to do on the land: gardening (weeding, planting, seeding, maintaining the garden, etc.), helping us with natural building (depending on your skills), beautifying the land (land art, tidying), cycling with kids to the nearby school, cooking, etc.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We are always eager to improve our portuguese and we are happy to welcome French speakers, especially for the kids to improve their language skills. English is our common language.

  • Unterkunft


    We have a caravan with a double bed that you can sleep in. It has a gas heating. You can also come with your van or camper van. There are nice spots to park, a fully equipped outdoor kitchen, a shower and a dry toilet, electricity and water. Otherwise we can provide a two people igloo tent (bear in mind that nights can be fresh from November on wards).

    Vegan food will be provided either to be prepared by yourself or to be cooked in common meals.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is no public transport around here. You need your own car/van.
    There is an ok 2km dirt road to reach our land (fine with a normal car).
    Colos, the nearby village has some facilities (cafes, markets, minimercado, ATM) as well as a wellness center (daily yoga classes, workshops, massages) and a eco cooperativa. And there is a rich social life in the surrounding area (markets, dances, singing circles, workshops, etc.). There is a public washing machine 5 km away and supermarkets 40 mins away by car.

    The area provides for many hiking and cycling opportunities, swimming in the lakes or the ocean, listening to the birds and watching the stars and connection with nature.

    We like to live a simple life without much luxury. That said, we have wifi that you can use if needed.

    Family life and our online jobs keep us busy most days and evenings. We will not be able to work with you everyday. In our experience, workawayers that come as a couple or as a family fit best in our constellation.

    We don't smoke and prefer sober people.
    We ask you not eat animals on the land.
    We cannot accommodate pets.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We are digital nomads ourselves, and you can use our wifi. We only have outdoor/covered spaces though, no office room available until next summer

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have electricity to plug in your campervan, we have a fully equipped kitchen, dry toilet and shower for your use and nice places to park

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 888888515976

Weitere Bilder


Help me with creating a vegetable and medicinal herbs garden and petsitting in Lagos da Beira, Portugal
Off-grid living on a family farm in Andorinha, Central Portugal