Welcome to our small paradise in Damouchari Pelion near Volos Greece

Country

Griechenland

Bisher 606 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.06.2022

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am the manager of Ghermaniko Guesthouse. It is a traditional guesthouse dated from 1900 situated in Damouchari, a very picturesque and unique village in Eastern Pelion. There are six studios right on the seaside on top of Damouchari’s little and historic harbour, famous especially after the film Mamma Mia was released, since Damouchari harbour was the main scenery of the film. The building is very old and it was renovated completely last year. Right next to the building (at about 30 meters) there is Victoria's Guesthouse with three rooms (two apartments and one double room) where we also serve our delicious and healthy homemade traditional vegetarian breakfast in our beautiful 2level terrace right in front of Damouchari little harbour! We do offer a standard salary per month plus the accommodation in an apartment right next. Normally the payment is monthly, but we are also flexible, depending on our workawayers' needs.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Gartenarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Workawayers will have the chance to explore Mt Pelion and enjoy its uniqueness. They will meet, get to know and connect with the local community as well as greek people from other parts of Greece and especially from the mainland. They will explore the unique mentality and traditions of the locals and compare it with the greek mentality in general.

    The area of East Pelion is ideal for those who are interested in greek mediterranean and traditional food and cooking with local wild and fresh products. In addition they will learn (if they wish) a lot about the greek flora and fauna. Pelion is very famous for its flowers and herbs (in greek mythology it was the holy healing mountain where the centaurs were living, treating mostly with herbs the wounded famous men from the ancient greek times). In addition, snorkelling in the harbour of Damouchari and other small hidden bays is ideal for fish watchers and hiking in the old stony "donkey" paths ideal for bird watchers.

    Workawayers will also enjoy meeting people from all over the world, people who most of them are regular clients that enjoy independent and alternative travelling and love the peacefulness and uniqueness of the place together with our greek family experience!

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

    Der Gastgeber gibt an, dass er den gesetzlichen Stundenlohn seines Landes für jede gearbeitete Stunde zahlt und zudem die Unterkunft zur Verfügung stellt. Er sucht Mithilfe an seinem Unternehmen bzw. bei seiner Geschäftstätigkeit. Nutze bitte die Messaging-Funktion der Website, um mehr Informationen und Details zum gezahlten Lohn zu erhalten. Du solltest alle Absprachen im Vorfeld direkt mit deinem Gastgeber treffen.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Workawayers can come and help us taking care of our guests, meeting their needs, preparing breakfast, cleaning the house and tidy their rooms. We have in total 9 rooms most of them being studios with kitchen and terrace. We love the atmosphere of being and living in an old house, keeping everything simple and clear.. our guests and workers appreciate and respect that too! The workers are getting paid minimum 800€ per month (net amount) plus their accommodation (that we also pay for).

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Greek: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We are interested in all languages and all civilisations! We are also happy to share our own native greek language as well as greek customs and interests. We love hiking, snorkelling, cooking, working in the garden, collecting from nature and doing yoga 🙏🏼

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A room in an apartment. It might be shared with one more person or not. There are two sleeping rooms in the house, a kitchen, a living room, a bathroom and a terrace with the view of the sea.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Beutiful sandy beaches near by and bigger touristic villages with more facilities (markets, restaurants and bars), easily explored on foot. My mobile phone number is also a WhatsApp. Please feel free to contact me for any reason. I would to speak and chat with all of you!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Any size of campervan or motorhome is Welcome!

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    8:00-16-00


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 887276258937