Help me with some DIY and gardening in a beautiful area of Mayo in the west of Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 45 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a passionate gardener and I live in an characterful old house with interesting outbuildings and a mature garden, 1 acre, with a big variety of native, ornamental and tropical plants, all growing freely together. It is a place place with lots of different corners, with mature trees. This is a beautiful, idyllic, quiet place in Co Mayo where you can enjoy switching off from busy 'normal life'- a place with plenty jobs to do but also a place with plenty seats to observe and ponder. The interaction between people and plants with respect for plants, wildlife and people is essential for me while working and playing in the garden. This means that I grow mainly organically. I am developing this place at the moment to be able to organise therapeutic gardening sessions and slow holidays. I have also a studio where I have often some sort of creative project on the go.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will be able to learn a lot about gardening in a free and relaxed way. Plenty opportunity to practise your spoken English, but I do also speak French and Dutch. I have done several volunteer projects abroad over the years, I am now looking forward to the experience of being a host. I love hearing about different lives and cultures and look forward to new stories and opinions, and appreciate open minded people. And new ideas about possibilities here are welcome.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am specially looking for someone who can help me with finishing converting part of the studio into an apartment. There are mostly small carpentry jobs left such as finishing a partition wall, making doors for storage space, making a big storage cupboard for tools and a workbench. Projects which would particularly suit someone with experience and ideas. As it is an old house, there is also always general tasks to be done too, such as painting and repair of buildings and structures in the garden. There is always work in the garden, such as weeding, pruning and planting, although some good knowledge of gardening would be needed for most of the jobs there. And if you could help with setting up my website, and other computer projects, that would be much appreciated too.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The bedroom in the apartment I am converting is ready so you can stay there, which gives you a good bit of privacy. We will have dinners and lunch together- I love food, I prepare mostly 'slow food', inspired by international cuisine. I do eat some meat, I can cater for vegetarians if needed.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I am a Dutch woman in my fifties, have lived in Ireland for 35 years. I live here on my own at the moment with just two cats. I live a quiet life myself, enjoy my evenings at home but can show some of the country or go for walks together as there are plenty varied hiking possibilities. This place is most suitable for someone who likes to work and spend time together but is also able to spend time independently. There are villages nearby but public transport is not great at all. There is space in the studio for those who would like to spend free time working on their own creative project.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 886156547999