Language exchange with kiddos (and maybe some DIY stuff) in Santa Pola, Alicante, Spain

  • Spanien
  • Bisher 191 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 31 Mai 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    Hi there,

    We are a famility living close to Alicante in a town called Santa Pola. We are Quino, Alex (9) and Gael (7). We are currently looking for a language and intercultural exchange in English preferentially or French. In brief, we are quite creative, active, outdoors and nature keen family so we tend to always be busy doing related things (bike tours, painting, hiking, skating, weird exhibitions wondering, paddle surfing or swiming) but also staying at home watching a good film (normally always OV - even in Japanese :s! as we still found no good add on to our media center) or playing at some games in our retropie emulator.

    Me (Quino) I run several ventures at a time including a consultancy business on human rights related topics and a eco-ethnic social tourism initiative with destinations and activities in the region (not that much lately but I would love to relaunch it a bit). I am not currently looking for help in these areas but if you are interested and I got a project in the pipeline it may be possible to look at it.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We offer a stay with a Spanish family in a wonderful area on the top of a mountain with views 2 min away to the Mediterranean sea and a wild beach down the hill.

    For those with the interest and if the chance comes I can show you as well some insihgts into the human rights consultancy business and/or the tourism initiative.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    I currently would like someone to help the kids immerse in English (1st) or French (2nd) language and culture from a playful approach ...I am interested only in very self-reliant people taking care of themselves and also helping out with daily chores (similar to a flat mate arrangement). If you are interested in improving your Spanish that can happen when the kids are not around (50% of the time). There are also Spanish classes available in the public library at a very reasonable price.

    In addition and if you are good with GIS, Photosop-illustrator, statistics, or machine learning I would love to sit down and exchange, learn and share...and even maybe collaborate in some projects if there is the chance (day rate included in that case).

    We are also very keen on DIY projects and have always something to do around including paintings, raspberry pi, furniture design, etc., so we would very welcome creative souls around.

    I would never ask for more than 20 hours a week on the kiddos related tasks so you will have plenty of time to discover the region as well.

    I am specially interested in the cultural exchange so on top of receiving someone with the skills and willing to work one of the main aims is to have someone active, open, curious and autonomous.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Catalan: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I am interested in Alex and Gael getting used to hear other languages (prefereably English, French second option, are our priorities). You would speak with them in your language while playing with an active approach based on repetition and correction in both a structured (homework, reading, etc.) and unstructured approach. Also, it is possible that I have some DIY projects when you come (creative alike - painting tiles, or construction alike: painting fences, setting up a wood stove, etc.

  • Unterkunft


    Your will have your own independent room. You will use as well your own toilette (shower is common though) and we will all share the kitchen, the garden the dinning room, etc.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We can spare one bike to discover the place on your own (there are plenty of routes nearby including our mountain, wetlands, beaches, etc.). Be aware nearest cities are Alicante and Elche both reachable only by bus or car (but public transportation is not that good though). We live quite close to Alicante international airport.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I am a digital worker myself so wifi is good and we can set up an additional working space

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We like animals and would not mind sharing our space with someone bringing its own.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4 hours a day, 4 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 883161735435

Feedback (7)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)