Nette Leute gesucht, die Hunde lieben, gern Spaß haben und praktisch veranlagt sind in Boulogne Sur Gesse, Südfrankreich

  • Frankreich
  • Bisher 1000 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 18 Sept. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    We are looking for some lovely workawayers to work in the garden, help with housework, do some DIY as well as walk our dogs and house-sit (pet and house-sitting is for specific dates only)
    A bit about us - I, Marie, am 53 and my husband Patrick is 59 years old. We have 5 children (31, 31, 30, 27 & 22) who have all left home now, and 1 cat called Abby who is a bit of a looney. We also have a stubborn black lab called Cassy, a manic border collie called Oreo, and a cocker spaniel called Ziggy. Our house is always loud and a bit crazy!! My husband, Patrick, is Belgian and I am English we both work from home during the day.

    The farm is in a beautiful rural area between Toulouse and the Pyrenees, very close to Boulogne sur Gesse.

    For your free time we have table tennis, table football, Wii, king size trampoline, dvds and cds, books and magazines, badminton, wireless internet, we have a small pool in summer and you can call to most of the world free from our home phone! Within walking distance there is a boating lake with fishing, shops and a weekly market. The gorgeous city of Toulouse is just one hour away in one direction and the mountains just one hour south!! Nearest airports are Toulouse-Blagnac, Pau-Pyrenees and Tarbes - Lourdes. There are daily buses to/from Toulouse and also Saint Gaudens.

    We have been hosting since 2012, and have had lots of workawayers help us out, so have a lot of experience with working together with a wide variety of different people and we want our home to be a safe and happy place. We live together with our helpers like an extended family and we expect trust and respect.

    We try to eat healthy food and we'd prefer non-smokers. We do not tolerate cheating, stealing or lying of any kind...
    We speak English at home.

    Please only serious inquiries as we rely on people who confirm dates to us!
    Sorry, we can't accept dogs or anyone under 18.

    We have some house rules which we are happy to send to any prospective workawayer, so you know in advance what we expect and we how envisage our communal living.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have had over 200 different workawayers stay with us over the last years and the main reason we started again now after the worse of COVID is because we learn so much from the many totally different people who stay with us. They always learn things from us too, both practical things inside the house (painting, plastering, sanding etc) and outside in the garden, and about nature and the beauty of this rural part of France. The large property offers many places to relax, reflect and regain energy away from the rat race. Of course we are also especially passionate about good food and wine and love to share this with the people staying with us!

  • Arbeit


    - 5 hours of honest volunteer help per day, 5 days a week (except when house and petsitting of course!)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    We supply towels, bedding, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, toothpaste etc.
    We offer 3 meals per day - breakfast, lunch and dinner (if you know you need more than this you provide it yourself).
    You have your own small apartment in the house with a kitchen, living space, bathroom and bedroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are a very open family and do not discriminate on the basis of race, colour, religion, ethnicity, nationality, gender, age, disability, or sexual orientation.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    25 hours per week (5 days @ 5 hours)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 881461137323

Feedback (44)

Weitere Bilder