Help our family with two small kids and meet a variety of people from various backgrounds in South Kerry, Ireland

  • Irland
  • Bisher 40 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 2 Dez. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    Hi there. My name is Helen and I live with my family, about 15 minutes from Kenmare in Co. Kerry. My husband drives trucks so is gone from Monday to Friday and we have two girls, a 2 year old and a 6-year-old. We are a homeschooling family so we are always out and about at meet-ups or other outings. We have a lovely spacious house in a rural area with a large garden. We have two beautiful big dogs who are very friendly and love the kids. We have a number of chickens that we collect the eggs from every day.

    We have a very relaxed life here, very flexible and easygoing. We are hoping to find someone to become part of our family while exploring this beautiful area.

    We live in an area in rural Co. Kerry. It is a hotspot for tourists in the Summer and all year round. We have some of Ireland's most beautiful beaches within a close drive. We are around a 15-minute drive from Kenmare and Sneem. There is a local bus service that runs to Kenmare and Killarney. We are more than happy to take our workawayers with us when we go places but you are more than welcome to explore the area on your own too. We have a bike for the workawayers to use too.

    Our home will suit someone who loves young children and the noise and busyness that this brings with it. The countryside would also suit someone who loves to explore the local walking routes and the peace and quiet the countryside brings.

    We welcome workawayers from any background or country, or language level but we would like someone who is prepared to join in on family activities and excursions.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are very involved with our community and regularly meet with other parents and kids. You will have lots of opportunities to meet a variety of people from various backgrounds.

    As we home school you will also gain experience with aspects of education and teaching young children. We follow a child-led approach to learning so we follow their lead most of the time.

    We live in a beautiful area in South Kerry with many tourist attractions nearby. We are 50 minutes from Killarney and around 2 hours from Cork so a great base to explore Irish history or other cultural attractions. Again, because we home school we are very willing to help you do this.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We are looking for someone to stay with us as part of the family. Due to having small children the person needs to be good with children and babies. It would be great if the person enjoyed doing art projects with my older girl and at other times just playing with the baby. The person needs to be responsible enough to be left with the kids for a few hours at a time and happy to do bedtime and nappies etc.

    As we have animals our workawayer must like animals although you don't have to do stuff with them if you don't want to.

    Our main reason for looking for a workaway is to help with the kids so this is the most important skill or interest that you must have.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    We have a spacious spare room in our house with a double bed. You will have access to a desktop computer where you can watch Netflix or other streaming, or website browsing. You are welcome to join us for all meals and and you can come and go as you please around all areas of the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We would love to welcome someone into our home and family. Someone who is willing to help out here and there with playing with the kids or putting them to bed occasionally. We live in a rural area but as mentioned we are often in the local towns of Kenmare and Sneem. I am prepared to give you a lift if there are places you want to go or visit and take you with us on our own excursions.

    We want to offer you a comfortable place to learn, grow, and experience the best of Ireland, in exchange for helping out around the place and playing with our girls!

    If you want to earn some cash we will launch our own AirBandB this summer and there is also lots of seasonal work available in the local area. Things like cleaning holiday homes or cafe/restaurant work.

    We will help you as best we can to ensure you enjoy your stay with us.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have fast fibre broadband so suitable for those working online.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 881215617469

Feedback (2)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Join our family in West Dublin, Ireland
Home and family help welcome in Navan, Ireland