Help our family learn Spanish more fluently in the mountains of Quiros, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 62 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.10.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    426

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    ¡Ayudanos a practicar Español!

    We are Roar (5 years old), Liv (3 years old) Tarje and Signe, a Danish family recently emigrated to Asturias, Spain. We have found our dream home in the mountains of Quiros and are currently working to restore the big stone house and planting/planning a permaculture/vegetable garden and a food forest whilst making the most of the beautiful area around us for hiking/climbing/playing. Our home is in the previously abandoned (there is now us and a very nice English couple living here) village of Eros, totally offgrid and (so far) only accessible on foot.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are very keen learners in a range of subjects such as eco-spirituality, herbalism, permaculture, handcrafting and eco-construction. Our kids are quite "free-range" in the spirit of permaculture and we love to have an active lifestyle yet treasure opportunities for self-care/and personal growth. Tarje especially loves climbing so if the weather permits and you are interested we would love to take you out to a local crag one day.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would love to host someone interested in playing and engaging with children as we would mainly aim to spend as much family time as possible with you. We will either be at home playing/doing some light work in the garden or going out for excursions in the local area or visiting friends.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Danish: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We are a Danish family with a keen interest in learning more fluent Spanish. Apart from Danish we also speak English, some German and of course a little Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a wooden A-frame in our garden (with electricity)that would be your room and with an outdoor compost toilet. There is internet (LAN) in our house and WiFi close by.
    Meals would be shared with us, with breakfast as a self-serve whenever you feel ready. We are vegan/vegetarian and mainly gluten-free.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Quiros is one of the Valles de Trubia, famous for hiking, climbing and biking. We're very close to the Parque Natural Ubiñas La Mesa and also only one hour from the beach and 45 mins from the capital of Asturias, Oviedo. Not to mention the numerous local markets in the villages of the valleys. So there's plenty to get away and see and do and we're pretty flexible with regards to which days you want to spend with us and which you want to have as free-time. We would prefer if you have your own car but it's not a must, there's a busstop (with connection to Oviedo and beyond) about 3 km down the hill where we can pick up/drop off.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have satellite internet that enables us to work from home. WiFi or LAN connection.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3-5 hours a day, 3-4 days/week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 879734377987