Help me make my land as sustainable as possible using permaculture principals in Northcliffe, Western Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 10 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.01.2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello!

    My name is Lewis, I'm a 28 year part time teacher, during my time off, I work on my property here in Northcliffe, a beautiful small town tucked away in the southwest. Being a teacher, I have dreams of one day turning my land into a Permaculture inspired education centre.

    I practice yoga, breathwork, surfing, climbing and whitewater kayaking ! I also love playing the guitar and just being creative!

    One of my passions in life is healthy living! eating amazing organic food and connecting with like minded individuals!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I've lived in this area since I was twelve and I have a minor in Environment Biology so I have plenty of local knowledge to share. My land hasn't had any farming on it in the past 80 years, therefore the local jarrah/marri woodlands are still pristine, the local ecology is simply teeming with bio-diverse life !! as I write this I hear the local arrow frogs chirping away!!

    I've travelled throughout South America working on permaculture farms, so I have broader perspective regarding permaculture to share also!

    I also have a spare surf board you can borrow as apart of the work exchange, happy too teach those who are starting out as well!

    I have great rainwater and delicious organic food to share.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    At the moment I'm currently focused on the principle of Earth Care. So I'm currently in the process of making my systems on the land as sustainable as possible including; creating water management systems, waste management systems, selective burning and much more. specifically I need help building garden beds, putting up guttering, building a fire place and just more people to spread the good vibes with !!

    I'm also pretty deep into my yogic journey, so I'm up early practicing each day, usually also means I don't start work until about 9ish

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    At the moment I'm just in a little shed, with access to a shower, hot water and electricity. I've made the shed fairly comfortable with a good kitchen, however it is still basic! ohhh the simple life for me hahahah.

    As an exchange I'm happy to provide breakfast, lunch and dinner.

    You will need to provide your own sleeping arrangements i.e swag, tent or van/4wd

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 879214797219