Babysitting help for family in Essaouira, Morocco

Country

Marokko

Bisher 51 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.05.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a little family living just outside Essaouira. We have a lovely garden and roof terrace and enjoy spending time out doors.

    My husband works in Casablanca during the week and I write for an online journal. Our little boy was born in March 2019 and loves playing with books, listening to music, and giggling.

    We also have a Jack Russel terrier called Voltaire.

    I am from the UK and my husband is Moroccan. We speak French at home but are trying to teach the baby English, French, and Arabic through exposure.

    My in-laws live down the road and own a cafe which is lovely for breakfast or enjoying the gorgeous weather on the roof terrace.

    We need help with babysitting, light housework, and perhaps some gardening.

    Essaouira is a beautiful city and is fantastic for those who enjoy art, surfing or water sports, beach holidays, history, or an authentic Moroccan experience.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn to cook Moroccan food, improve your French or Arabic, profit from being in the beautiful town of Essaouira.

    You would not need to help on Friday, Saturday, or Sunday.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help watching the baby while I’m working, I would always be present and would help if he cried or there were a problem.

    You’re help would just be playing with him and talking to him in English or French.

    If the baby is asleep you could help with washing up, dusting, putting away his clothes (I do the laundry myself), or cleaning the surfaces in the kitchen.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Arabisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Spare room in our home - private room with key. Shared bathroom and kitchen. Breakfast and dinner.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Essaouira is full of opportunities for water sports, horse riding, art, getting to know the locals, enjoying the weather.

    Though we don't live in Essaouira itself, transport into town is very cheap and easy. You can catch a 4 dirham bus straight to Bab Doukala (medina) or take a taxi for 7 dirhams from just outside our house. Taxis from Bab Doukala are all headed for Ghazoua so it's also easy to get back.

    The Supratour bus will take you to Marrakesh or Agadir and there are local buses which go into the blad (countryside), Sidi Kaouki, and Safi.

    Since you would be staying in our home with our baby we expect you to respect our house rules and remember that it is our home, not a hostel.

    We also ask volunteers to remember that we do not want our son’s name or pictures of his face to be published online.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 878855641837