Need an extra pair of hands to help with babysitting - Sydney, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 90 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.09.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are looking for a female to stay with us as an au-pair/ mother’s helper starting Feb 2018. We are a family of 3: Blue works full-time on shift schedule, Hazel is a stay-at-home mum and our little boy Tyler is 2yrs old !

    We are simply looking for an extra pair of hands to assist Hazel in the house and care for our son. Tyler attends preschool Thu & Fri, Hazel is studying part-time (online, at home) in the afternoons. While Hazel is studying, Tyler needs a dance partner and someone to play with. He loves cuddles and dancing and has plenty of smiles and hugs to give :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a young family, well-travelled, have lived in different countries with people from around the world and have hosted volunteers as well - we enjoy good conversations and love learning about different cultures.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    As a support person, your duties include: babysitting, playing, reading books to Tyler etc. Cook meals sometimes and open to learn simple recipes. General housework (wash dishes, vaccuum, cleaning, ironing clothes, daily chores etc).

    In exchange, you will have your own spacious room, free wifi and free meals. We keep some of Tyler's things in the room and might need to enter at times, but we respect your privacy and will let you know first.

    Hours each day are flexible with breaks throughout the day, no heavy work, and you will have at least TWO days off to explore Sydney! And if the week is not particularly busy, an extra time off in the afternoon is also possible. Some days are more busy, other days are more relaxed. The schedule depends on Blue's work shift but hours are reasonable and will be given to you at least 1week in advance. It is very important that you commit to the hours and the rest of the time is all yours to enjoy :) You are also very welcome to join us go for a picnic, visit parks and beaches, etc.

    Length of stay is negotiable but we are hoping to find someone who can stay for a minimum of 2 weeks since it will be difficult on the little guy if we switch people frequently.

    We welcome non-smokers only, this is very important to us. Our expectations are simple: You must love kids, have plenty of patience, and enjoy the busy and sometimes “noisy” environment that comes with having a toddler in the house ;)

    We look forward to meeting and hosting you!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a two-bedroom apartment in Carlingford NSW. You will have your own fully furnished room with all linens supplied.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in Carlingford NSW, a suburb northwest of Sydney. Train station is just a 4-min walk which will link you to the city/CBD. There are regular buses which will take you to shopping centres, supermarkets, restaurants and shops. Parramatta River Ferry is also within easy access, a good way to explore Parramatta River to Sydney Harbour. We are also close to some major areas such as Macquarie Park/Uni, Parramatta, Eastwood, Epping for a quick getaway - all within a short 15min bus ride. There are also plenty of beautiful areas to explore in the area and surrounding suburbs such as national parks, beaches etc.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 878821631488