Our dream is to create a space connected to nature and the environment in Alentejo, Portugal

Country

Portugal

aktualisiert  

Bisher 153 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.06.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    97.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Our dream is to create a space connected to nature and the environment - for us and others to come and live a simple, natural and beautiful life.
    We are happy to invite people and families that are interested in living the simple life, Eco sustainable, off grid. Permaculture based ideas are welcome. We have two little creatures, a baby boy and a girl that loves playing around. We try to live by the permaculture basics, waste free and as little footprint as possible while using skills as a farmer and water purification researcher and July's architecture knowledge.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have experience with building and farming. Meditation, yoga and acro are part of our life
    We try to live by the permaculture basics, waste free and as little footprint as possible.
    All cleaning materials (also personal soap, shampoos etc) should only be ecological type and most natural. The water from showers and sinks are feeding the gardens.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are welcoming any person that is happy to help and be active. People with experience in Eco building, permaculture work, love for children and vegans makes us happy:)
    We would like help with taking care of the children, the garden, the trees and projects of eco building with mad and wood.

    Please notice: only people that can stay more than two weeks can come as volunteers. We are very sorry but less than two weeks is too much work for us and not so much help. If you cannot stay for 2 weeks you are welcome on the basis of paying volunteer for 10e per a day.
    Please notice we have children and a lot of activities and from our experience with a lot of volunteers we decided we have to have activity hours and off activity hours.
    The family house is integrated with the volunteers area and so we need help with keeping our space and things we share clean.
    Everyone that comes should make sure they clean not only after yourself and help with meals and organizing times.
    We start our days together (especially to allow working before the heat and to make it possible to go to the river).
    Our days start at 8am and all activities around the house and children including meals have to finish until 19.
    Meals are together also on days off unless mentioned beforehand.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English German Hebrew

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Tents, caravans, dome with kitchen and in the house option.
    We have two caravans and lot of beautiful place for tents. you can either bring your own or use ours.
    Usually I will cook vegan food or one of the voulenteers if you want

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our land is touching an amazing river spot called by the locals paradise :) on google it's pego das pias. Its a 10-15 minutes walking distance from the main house and very! recommended for your time off.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25 hours a week. Saturday Sunday off

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 876598614379