Please help finish our cave house in Spain!



Bisher 57 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
  • Beschreibung


    My husband and I (in our 40s) bought a cave 9 years ago. We love the outdoors and the heat of Spain in the summer. Our time there is spent working on the cave, going swimming every day, having BBQs, walking, building puzzles and playing games.
    We are South African and live in the UK. We travel to Spain to work on the cave in our holidays when we can. My mom (60) joins us every year and we have friends who help us with construction and decorating when we're there.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This is a great opportunity to see the real Spain! The cave is in a small village and everyone only speaks Spanish. The surrounding area is beautiful. There are lakes to swim in, rivers to cool down in and quiet places to have a picnic. There is not any night life in the village, except late night eating and chatting in the tapas bars. The village has small shops, tapas bars, a pharmacy, a doctor, a petrol station and the most fantastic public swimming pool. Please remember: it gets very hot in Spain in the summer!

  • Arbeit


    We're renovating a cave. The cave will be a holiday home with all the luxuries of a normal home. We've waited for 7 years to have our water installed and connected and we now have electricity. The main cave has 4 bedrooms and is finished inside. We are working on another cave in our yard this year. This is going to be our rustic camping cave. We've also built an outside bathroom.
    Jobs for this year include plumbing and electrics for the outside bathroom and camping cave. There is lots of plastering, tiling and painting to be done. We are hoping to finish the renovation this year.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Afrikaans (understand Dutch) and some Spanish and very little German.

  • Unterkunft


    Camping in a cave. This will be cool and comfortable and I provide all the gear and bedding.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The cave is in Granada province. The nearest airport is Granada. We always fly to Madrid and take the bus to Granada. Other airports are Malaga, Murcia, Almeria. Public transport is very cheap. This is the perfect place for people who like the great outdoors. We are surrounded by natural beauty- perfect for walking, swimming and picnics. The cave is in a small village. The project is suited for people who like working with others and seeing progress. You must be able to entertain yourself for you'll have plenty of free time every day. We are a happy bunch and welcome anyone with a positive outlook on life who would like to join us for a holiday in exchange for help renovating our cave house.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 876195799851