Looking for help in and around my house in the Chamonix valley, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 157 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.01.2021

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi
    I’m Louise and I live with my 7 year old daughter
    I am English but I have lived in France the last 20 years and my daughter was born here

    I guess you could say we live an 'earthy lifestyle' the theme is kinda 'just do it yourself!' always making things, games, cothes and food! into my experimental /alternative cooking .. we have chickens and a veg patch and love spending time in the garden.
    Free time is spent outside generally at the lake in summer (2mins from home) and we love Walking, running, fitness and going rock climbing, my daughter loves cycling and trampolining
    My main winter passion is skiing

    I work at home making clothes, I have a small sustainable fashion brand. I design and make everything myself in organic coton.. its alot of work ! but i love it!
    I have work-shops in my house (there are 2 other girls that come in and sew) with there own cool upcycling brand

    4 years ago I brought a big old house and have been slowly renovating it!
    I love painting and interior design
    I have upcycled pretty much everything in the house and renovated all the furniture and soft furnishings..
    Its a labour of love ..

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We speak mainly English at home but school and socializing is in french so a bi-lingual house
    I love cooking and baking often dairy or gluten free
    I am always making something, so lots to pick up on be it sewing, painting or renovating furniture!
    we go out biking, running, rollerskating and rock climbing and at the moment lots of lake action! So stand up paddle boarding .. whoever is staying is welcome to come along!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    So ! I need help in my house and garden ...

    I am looking for someone hands on and independent
    The garden jobs would be strimming , clearing up, trimming the hedges and weeding
    sorting out our vegtable patch
    possibly making some garden steps for easier access on a steep bank
    some help organising the garage and tools.
    In the house painting a few doors and door frames
    helping me with some building work (knocking down a wall)
    plumbing in a sink
    helping me move doors or furniture

    and.. entertaining my daughter by playing with her, trampoinging, teaching or sharing a passion for a muscal instrument (we have a piano)
    And I love the idea of speaking another language !

    I understand that not one person can do all of this! but some would be FAB!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have 2 spare large bedrooms with their own bathroom
    so I can accomodate 2 workawayers at one time or a couple

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    there is so much to do here! if you like the outdoors!
    we are 1 hour from Geneva and Annecy
    locally we are 15 minutes from Chamonix, Saint- Gervais and Megève
    the nearest town is Sallanches 5 minutes away.
    Within walking distance is a boulangerie, bar and tabac as well as beautiful passy lake (a large stunning lake perfect for swimming and relaxing)
    There is a train staion near by, local buses are not great but there is a system in place for people doing car journeys called 'blabla car' which is great to get around.

    Leaving from the house there are loads of incredible walks an bike rides
    Here is perfect for mountain hikes and lakes as well as mountain biking or road biking
    as well as hundreds of local rock climbing spots

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 872576297849