Help a friendly family with some weeding and general take on beautiful property in Healesville, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 98 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    31.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    292

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi There! We live on a beautiful quiet 3.5 acre bush property in Healesville, about 1 km from the shops. There is plenty of space and it is a lovely, peaceful environment here.
    I am an architect and designed our mud brick house which was built by a Bavarian master craftsman. It was finished around eight years ago but there are still many little jobs to do and lots of gardening!
    We have travelled a lot in the last few years, spending time mainly in France and surrounding countries and parts of S E Asia. Before children I also travelled through Africa, South America, USA, Europe, Middle East and North East & West Asia...I am very interested in other cultures!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our bush property is a great place to experience the Australian bush without having to go too far from Melbourne. With beautiful big trees, there are many birds and even the occasional kangaroo!
    Having travelled so much, we are happy to meet people from other countries and welcome them to our place. We are a quiet family though so visitors need to be self-sufficient enough that they don’t require entertaining :)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There is a lot of weeding to do in the bush. There are many invasive weeds such as blackberries and wandering dew. Also burning off may be needed. I can help sometimes too. Good gloves will be provided. The work can be a bit monotonous (or a form of meditation!) so it probably suits two people best to keep each other company.

    Generally 1-2 weeks works for us.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, un petit peu de français

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A small independent cottage to yourself, with two rooms (kitchen/living and bedroom) and a bathroom. There is also an outdoor patio with bath :) At other times there are Airbnb guests who stay so it needs to be left in a super clean and tidy state.

    Generally I provide food and workaweyers manage their own meals. There is a simple two burner hot plate, a toaster, jug and fridge. There is a fire pit outside where meat can be barbaqued.

    (We are mostly vegetarians, prefer organic food where possible. We eat fish sometimes but can provide for other diets where requested).

    Please ask if you have any questions :)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are many attractions nearby in the Yarra Valley, such as wineries, cafes, interesting shops and galleries, bushwalking, Tarrawarra Art Gallery and Healesville Sanctuary with Australian wildlife.
    Healesville is 60km from Melbourne CBD. It is easier with a car (about and hour) but you can also catch a train to Lilydale and a bus to Healesville (about 2-2.5 hours). Sometimes a lift can be arranged from the bus or train.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 871817775438