Help with our kids in the beach town of Casuarina, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 58 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.02.2019

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My Name is Erika, I'm from Brazil and live in Australia. My husband is Australian and we have a 2 year old son and I'm pregnant with twins that are due to arrive in April 2016. We live in a small beach town called Casuarina. Our house is only 2 minutes walk to the beach. There are bike paths and parks everywhere around us. We are also close to big cities where you can find big shopping centres, supermarkets etc. Casuarina is a really beautiful part of the world to live at, quiet, and full of nature like things to do. Our family is really easy going. I'm a swimming teacher and my husband a company director. We love the beach, surfing, bike riding and catching up with friends and family. We also have a cat :). Given we already have a child and have twins coming we are looking for someone that would like to come and help us in this busy time of our life. It can be helping with our 2 year old, taking him to day care( he goes 3 days a week) or taking him to a park or to the beach, it could be helping me with the twins or even just around the house with some cooking and organising. Because I'm from Brazil I speak Portuguese with my son, however the main language spoken in our house is English. We look forward to meeting someone happy, outgoing, that would like to spend some time with our family. :)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Because we already have a 2 year old son and I'm expecting twins we will need help mostly with the kids. Either entertaining the oldest one with toys and games, taking him to the beach or the park, taking him to day care, which he goes 3 days a week, or helping me care for the twins, helping with the feeds, nappies, looking after them so I can have an hour sleep ( I can already tell I won't be getting much sleep when The Twins arrive). The volunteer can also help with grocery shopping, cooking and light housework like emptying the dish washer and organising the house.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and Portuguese

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our house has 5 bedrooms. It's big and comfortable. It's 2 minutes walk to the beach and 2 minutes drive to supermarkets, pharmacy etc. The person that comes to help us would have their own bedroom and would share the bathroom with the kids. We can't provide a car but we have bikes that can be used.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    On their time off the volunteer can explore around where we live. There are beautiful beaches around, lots of good places to go surfing. We are also really close to the airport if they would like to go spend the weekend away and visit places like Sydney, Melbourne etc. We are only 20 minutes drive from the popular Gold Coast and 35 minutes drive to the beautiful Byron bay. There is public transport around us with the closest bus stop being only at the end of our street.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 869133597128