Help creating a place of sanctuary for nature and people in Wales, UK

Country

Großbritannien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 361 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    95.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    An 8 acre smallholding in west Wales, situated in the beautiful Pembrokeshire Coast National Park. The land has a sacred and magical quality, and has its effect on people. I am growing fruit and veg organically, incorporating permaculture, no dig and biodynamic methods, growing a forest garden, planting trees on the land and encouraging back wildflowers, more habitats and species. Working in co-operation with nature is important to me.

    I lead a quiet, simple and low impact lifestyle (though not off grid). Being in nature, gardening and reading are my go to's , plus my own inner experience & deeper connections, and I enjoy dancing and singing with others when there's the chance. I encourage as much non-virtual/screen based time here as possible. Although I enjoy talking and connecting with others, lately I'm finding I need more time alone, especially evenings. So you need to enjoy your own company. I try to keep our impact low here, both inside and out. There is a compost loo and outdoor cold shower (for warmer weather!), and indoor showering limited to twice weekly.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Enjoy the healing, peace & revitalising, resetting energies of nature and this land; learn more about organic and forest gardening and the methods used here; benefit from the experience of living a more simple, low impact and sustainable life; an opportunity to use your creativity in the work; eat healthy meals enjoyed together with an opportunity to share different perspectives.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Currently I would like help creating the little caravan into a lovely space to rent out over the summer especially. It needs painting, curtains made and other bits and pieces e.g. creating shelves, hose from sink to outside and solar electric - if you have such skills.

    Help here is generally needed in the forest and vegetable and flower gardens - in spring/summer there's weeding, mulching and planting; mowing, scything, strimming and other garden tasks. In autumn/winter clearing overgrowth - brambles, ditches, cutting back hedges and trees, plus mulching/manuring around fruit trees & shrubs, clearing in forest garden. Wood chopping often needed, and chainsawing logs (if you know how). DIY, small building/carpentry projects much appreciated if you have these skills. Generally you need to be up for working outdoors but if it's very rainy there is cleaning and sewing (for those skilled), and other DIY jobs, but bring good waterproofs as this is west wales!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Room in house, possibly caravan, or tent in warmer weather.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    People need to feel content in an isolated rural situation - no shops or pubs nearby - and with their own company. There are beautiful walks close by on the Preseli hills and moors, a famous dolman Pentre Ifan, an ancient magical oak forest and much more. The area has many standing stones, (including two standing on this land) dolmens, circles and sacred sites . The nearest bus and shop is about 3 miles away in Eglwyswrw, with the T5 and Poppit Rocket going to Newport (5 miles) and Cardigan (10 miles) with their shops and beaches. Arrive by coach or train to Haverfordwest (17 miles away) with a local bus (T5) which goes to the local garage in Eglwyswrw (Brian Llewellyn's), or if it is evening to Newport where I can pick you up.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is a field with a fairly narrow entrance (not much over 7 feet or so).

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.5)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (4.8)









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 867861951194