Help in gardening and small DIY projects whilst enjoying the tranquil Swiss city life in Neuchâtel, Switzerland

Country

Schweiz

Bisher 57 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.07.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Family of 3 ( we have a toddler, she is less than 2), mixed (Senegalese mum, dad from France and we live in Switzerland )
    We are open, welcoming. We both work, full time and part time. We love cooking traveling sharing and listening to other people histories and way of Life. We both speak fluently French and English and I speak Wolof.
    We have a city home, surrounded by commuting facilities ( train and buses ) 15 Minutes working from the lake. Not too far from Jura mountain ( the closest are 20mn)
    Many things to do around here : chilling around the lake, hiking in the mountain skiing during winter, enjoying the tranquil Swiss city life style. Also Bern is 45mn away lausanne less than 1hour and Geneva à bit more.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will discover 3 culture in one place : my African culture ( sharing, music and cooking ) French culture ( pastries, nice cheese ) and also we will share with you the culture habits of Swiss we love ! It is a think à unique blend of positive spirit, dolce vita and well frenchness :-)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We bought our home 1year ago, it has gone through a whole renovation but now I want to arrange the garden to our need and do the house decoration. There will be a tiny little building to do in the garden but mainly it will be removing of some plants and putting new one.
    We also have some tiny little finishing in the house ( like some doors which are not clothing) and some stairs I need to paint. Some Decorating
    I am looking for some one who is multi skilled or opened to new challenges .

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Wolof: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    One 2 bed sized room, shared bathrooms , shared kitchen, a city garden. We can lend you a bike ( need to fix it first )

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can visit Switzerland main city. Small villages, at least 4 beautiful lakes are less than one hour drive from here (Geneva lake, Neuchâtel lake, murtensee, thunensee etc ...) the mountains are nearby, the alps are 1:30 driving, France is also quite close
    In summer there are lot of outdoor festivals and in winter the mountain is a playground

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 2 -3 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 867779578918