Looking for a Workawayer to join our family, to lend a hand simplifying our lives in Brisbane, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 25 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.09.2019

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello! My husband and I and our eight year old daughter are are looking for one helper to lend a hand simplifying our lives.

    Our daughter is a very bright, bubbly and cheeky little girl with an infectious personality. I work full time as well as studying part time, and my husband also works full time. We would love a hand with simple things around the house, but most importantly, be at home to keep our new groodle puppy company during the day while we are at work.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We would be happy for you to come along with us on our weekend adventures, be it hiking, sightseeing or general exploring. If there is something in particular you'd love to do, we're happy to see what we can make work!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    As per most stays, we would aim for around 20 hours per week maximum in exchange for your room and free run of the fridge and pantry. We are happy to buy any particular food items you may require to make your stay more comfortable. I am a vegetarian, so I don’t cook meat very often, but have no objection to you cooking what you like.

    Some of the tasks we would like our helpers to perform include:

    - Caring for our puppy during the day (no walking required, he is still too little)
    - Cooking meals
    - Washing laundry and loading/unloading dishwasher
    - Sweeping/mopping/general tidying
    - Grocery shopping, if required (i shop each week and happy to get any food you may want)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a secure house on the Southside of Brisbane in Underwood close to public transport and a small shopping centre. Helpers would have their own room with a Queen bed and access to their own bathroom. We also have wifi.
    You will have your own bedroom with a Queen bed, and your own main bathroom. Happy for you to use whatever food is around for meals, and we are happy to purchase any particular food you'd like, within reason of course.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have done some help exchanges ourselves in 2012 in North America so we are offering this stay as a way of returning the favour on behalf of the wonderful hosts we met along the way. As far as work hours are concerned we are completely flexible as to how you manage your time and we certainly won’t be watching the clock.
    While we do work full-time, we are around in the evenings and on weekends, and like to be out and about. We'd love someone who's great with kids and animals, and preferably, a non-smoker.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 866563139423