Share outdoor activities, conversations and tasks with our family in Oviken, Sweden

Country

Schweden

Bisher 11 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    81.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family living in the wonderful area south-west of the lake Storsjön in Jämtland, by the forest and with view over the mountains of Oviken. We would like very much to welcome a native english-speaking family in the month of August to share mountain and generally outdoors activities with us, conversations, tasks in the garden and in the house (built in the 1830s). We have our fulltime jobs, but will also have a lot of time to share with you. If you want an introduction to the Swedish language, I (the woman in the house) am a graduated teacher in Swedish as a second language.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will learn about Sweden and Jämtland, the nature here, about swedish lifestyle and how it can be to live in a sparsely populated area in the north. We are people with a lot of interests, so we can have interesting conversations about various subjects, and, we hope, to spend an enjoyable time together.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    According to the weather the tasks can be lawn mowing, taking care of sheep fence, painting the house, remove old paint inside the house, general cleaning inside and outside, cooking meals or what else we agree on.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We know a few languages (French, Spanish and others) but we are looking for English-speaking people who can share their language with us, and if you are interested in learning some Swedish, we'll teach you.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a quite big sleeping-room and a room that can be used as somehow living-room on your own, but you will have to share the two bathrooms and the kitchen with us

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The city of Östersund, where we work, is about 45 kilometers away. The famous skiing town Åre is about 90 kilometers away, the mountains of Oviken about 40 kilometers away. The nearest forest (about 200 meters away) is very nice for walks. Public transports exist, but not many busses each day, on the other hand, you are welcome to ride with us to various places almost anytime we are going somewhere, or even borrow a car when it's available.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Wi-fi is very good, and the house is old but big, so there will be no problem to find somewhere to do your digital work.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is a big lawn where it's possible to park vehicles. Electricity is available for camping.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    A dog who is nice to our cats and don't scare our sheep is welcome. Cagebirds are also welcome.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 862315323423