Come help us out with some gardening or painting in Chiclana de la Frontera, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 113 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are two Scottish gay guys with a 4 bedroomed house in the south of Spain, which we rent out in the summer months. We live in a smaller house on site, so the large house is empty all winter. The house and garden are high maintenance, and since we are now pensioners, we find it hard to keep up with all the tasks. But we love the location in this very Spanish part of Spain, and would look forward to introducing Workawayers to its special attractions.
    Clearly the Coronavirus epidemic has disrupted the expectations of both hosts and guests - at present it's not possible to move in or out of the municipality, and we don't know what the restrictions are going to be in Spain for the rest of the year. However, we're hopeful that the situation may have eased by the spring sufficiently for us to enjoy another workaway experience with the right person or persons. We would really prefer to have a couple, as it might be a bit lonely for a single person on their own, and we can't always be around, so it's nicer if they have each other's company while they're working.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Ours is a particularly 'Spanish' part of Spain, with easy access to both Seville, the capital of Andalusia, and Cadiz - a much-loved city only half an hour away by car. One of us attends an informal conversational Spanish class and would welcome participation in our group if desired. It's also possible to experience Flamenco in a local bar, or in Cadiz.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our large garden provides many areas in which we would appreciate assistance. Pots require daily watering, and vegetation grows very quickly in Spain - so there is a some weeding together with cutting back and clearing.
    The lawn needs to be mown each week, and the border strimmed.
    For those less interested in gardening, we would appreciate help with painting the house, either inside or out. Some rooms may need to be cleared of furniture, the walls painted, and the room put back together. Also the outside walls of the house, and the garden walls may require to be painted.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    4 bedroomed single-storey house in its own private garden with secure parking. The main bedroom has an ensuite bathroom. The kitchen opens on to the unheated swimming pool, and there are two sheltered outside terraces. We live in a separate self-contained 'casita' on site.

    We would anticipate providing one meal per day, in addition to breakfast provisions. We live in a smaller house on site, so it would be easy for us to provide either pre-prepared meals, which may need to be heated, or hot meals at the time of eating, or the ingredients of a do-it-yourself meal. In this respect, we would be flexible, and happy to go along with the preferences of our guests.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The local village has a variety of bars and restaurants within walking distance. There is a local bus service giving access to the town of Chiclana, from where it's possible to take a bus to the beach, to Cadiz, or to the nearest train station. Chiclana has a wealth of interests - museums, visitor centres, restaurants and bars, a small theatre, a multiplex cinema, and a sports complex. The area offers many other opportunities for sporting activities, including swimming, surfing, walking, and golf.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 859988421618