Help us with a mixture of interesting tasks in a beautiful setting in southern Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 203 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.12.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    96.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Our place is a big house with 20 ha of land in the hills behind the town of Cortona in southern Tuscany. We are a German/English couple and have owned the house for 40 years. Last spring we have built a new pool and we could do with the help of one or two practical guys with a bit of muscle who would enjoy helping to finish the area around the pool. There are banks to be planted, a small area to be concreted and steps to the vegetable garden, fire wood to be stacked and the vegetable garden to be cleared and dug over.
    John is very practical and has a lot of skills in building, carpentry, plumbing, gardening. He used to be a model maker and Sabine a language teacher. We both love to have people around and had many very good experiences with helpers from all over the world. We can host people from November 19 to Dec 14 for a stay of 2 to 3 weeks.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We speak english, german and italian and a little french. We are happy to share our experiences with you and to take you along to places and cultural events and to meet interesting (also younger) people.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We plan for help 4-5 hours 5 days a week. It will be mainly outdoors and physical, building steps, fences, concreting a small terrace, planting hedges and borders etc. Then there is the general maintenance of the garden and the house.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The house is divided into 2 apartments, the helpers stay in the upstairs apartment ,each with their own room and good wifi. We will provide 3 meals a day, mainly Italian cooking, vegetarian mostly, but also meat and fish sometimes. We are also curious to experience new dishes from your country!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Cortona is on the main train line from Florence to Rome and near to many interesting cities and sights, such as Montepulciano, Arezzo, Siena, Perugia, Lake Trasimeno. There is a school bus to Cortona that stops right by our house. There is good hiking on old roman roads right from the house and everywhere in the area.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)














Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 859339534558