Komm und hilf mir mit Gartenarbeit und Instandhaltungsarbeiten. Willkommen in Queensland, Australien!



Bisher 408 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
  • Beschreibung


    Hi friends, my name is Lozz and I live with 5 chickens, 1 cat Max and a pooch called India. We are nestled into a leafy area of Brisbane at the bottom of Mt Coot-tha 20 minutes from the city.

    I am vegetarian and am a teacher and an NLP Practitioner. I've been opening up my home to foreign exchange students from all around the world for the past 7 years. I like cooking and traveling whenever I possibly can. I also love meeting new people, sharing what I have, and learning about new cultures that could potentially leave a footprint on my home.

    I choose to live my life through happiness and laughter with positive people and plenty of smiles. If this sounds like you - I'd love to give you a big fat welcome to Brissy. India will love to meet you all too. I am looking for someone to help me with cooking and cleaning and yard work and of course walking and spending time with the pooch.

    I am looking for someone/s to help me out with cooking the evening meal, keeping the house and yard and pool tidy and most of all spoiling my beautiful animals with walks and cuddles. I am looking for people who can jump in and help out especially in these areas. You start each day walking the pooch and help clean the chickens area and keep the pool and yard in good condition. In exchange I offer you an Australian experience and a happy, warm and friendly home to experience. Anyone who is handy with tools would be a bonus. I am vegetarian so sorry no meat. Anyone who likes to cook would be amazing.

    Anyone who has handyman skills is really needed around my home. Lots of fix it up jobs need doing. A very big place for one person, who works, to keep on top of, so any help would be great. Looking forward to sharing my home with you.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    A warm, happy, positive Australian household. Come experience Australian family life up close.
    Bring a can do attitude, a smile on your face and willingness to get in and have a go. Must love animals as have a pooch called India, a cat called Max and 5 adorable hens running around the yard.

  • Arbeit


    I have big house that I have trouble maintaining and lately it has been a battle between Lozz vs garden, especially after the flood. Sadly, the garden is winning the war. I don't have enough time to put the love into my house that it rightly deserves. Some extra sets of hands would go a long long way. Everyone has different skills and talents so I'm confident there are chores around this place that urgently requires your help. From building to gardening and everything in between, my house needs some serious love and attention that I don't have the time to give. The pool needs constant care and my gutters need cleaning, and garden is getting away from me. Bring your energy and your can-do attitude. Anyone with building experience would be amazing. I would just love to have someone who loves to cook of an evening meal (vegetarian) and walk my pooch and collect the eggs and keep the house and pool all neat and tidy. There will be loads of time left to go out adventuring the sites of Brisbane. If you play guitar I have 2 of those for you to tinker on. Special jobs I am needing done ....planting in the garden and some painting inside the house. Look forward to meeting you. 👍😀🐕🐈🐓🐓🐓🐓

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    I have a large 5 bedroom house with spare rooms with leafy outlooks. There is free wifi and meals are included. If you enjoy dabbling in the kitchen this is the place for you. There is a mountain at the end of the street so hiking or walking (especially with my pooch India) is fun. In summer a dip in the pool to cool off after your hike. In winter there is a warm fire place to curl up around.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a beautiful bush walking track at the end of my street that takes you right up the top of Mt Coot-tha with breathtaking views of Brisbane. It's very addictive - and feel free to take India the pooch with you. She loves it. There's a bus stop down the road that can connect you with anywhere you want to go. Please non smokers only as I lost my dad from smoking so my home is a smoke free zone. Looking forward to meeting you. 😀🐕🐈🐔🐔🐔🐔

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 859278473778