Help with our projects on a 5 acre lifestyle block in Pukekohe East, South Auckland, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 67 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.06.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a middle aged couple with 2 adult children of which our son lives at home. We own a 5 acre lifestyle block in Pukekohe East, South Auckland. We are 5 minutes from the southern motorway 35 minutes from Auckland airport and 45 minutes from downtown Auckland.

    On our property we have sheep, a cat and a bird aviary.We are looking for self motivated and outgoing people who enjoy the outdoors and like to get on with things and get them done

    We have a double bedroom available with own private ensuite. Whilst own transport is preferred we can collect/ deliver to local buses and trains during reasonable hours.

    Volunteer work in our family would include helping out with daily household tasks.

    Besides the everyday tasks there will also be certain projects to work on in the garden or on the property. As we have a large property there is always something to do outside. This year we plan to re-fence the paddocks by replacing broken posts and battens. We are also planning a new garden area in addition to the usual garden maintenance such as weeding, mowing lawns, planting, digging, watering, spraying weeds etc. Currently we are building a new deck area,

    Non smokers only

    If this sounds like you and what you would like to do, please send us a message.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Enjoy great kiwi hospitality while experiencing the kiwi lifestyle. We have travelled extensively in New Zealand so have a good knowledge of the country.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help with our projects such as fixing up the paddock fences by replacement of broken fence posts using a petrol driven post hole borer. There's always weeding , splitting firewood and other garden chores.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Double bed with own ensuite bathroom ( shower and toilet) you are expected to keep these clean and tidy.

    We eat a wide variety of meals and during your time with us you will be treated as a member of our family and expected to help with meal preparation, clearing the table and washing the dishes.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Pukekohe township is 10 minutes away with a good range of shops. There is a rail link from Pukekohe to Auckland central city. Port Waikato is a west coast beach at the mouth of the north islands longest river and is a 40 minute drive away. Other beaches are within an hour. Our location is close to the motorway north and south.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 858285477281