Come and help me around my home and farm in Cambrai, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 27 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.04.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a 65 year old women living on a 104 acre property located in Cambrai, South Australia. I have 17 sheep in my olive grove which has 2000 olive trees. I love cooking and company of others.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Staying at my property will give a traveller the ideal place to enjoy the peace and tranquillity of a farm stay whilst having the benefit of travelling to the city which is only 1-1.5hrs away for supplies and other activities you may want to do. My property has an abundance Indigenous Art and unique treasures that i have collected from all over Australia.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I require a licenced person to drive me to Adelaide and/or Mannum/Murray Bridge 1-2 times per week using my registered vehicle and fuel. The sheep need bails fed to them once a week and some general farm help and gardening is required. I have a farm quad bike for use.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The large shed that is featured in my profile is the private accommodation I am offering. I live in a seperate house 200m away. The shed is fully renovated as a holiday place and accommodates 10-12 people with 2 x queen size beds, 1 double bed and 6 x single beds. It is fully furnished and has a fully equipped kitchen, Combustion fire place, Cooling, TV / Stereo / DVD Player. All bedding and linen is provided. Own private shower and toilet plus outdoor shower and toilet. Inside there is a pool table, darts and table tennis. I also have a large pizza oven in the outdoor entertaining area.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    My property is located approximately 30 minutes from the Murray River and Barossa Valley and 1-1.5hr drive to Adelaide. The best way to experience the Murray River is on a Murray River Princess cruise or Overnight on the Proud Mary. You could even take an indigenous tour near Bowhill called Ngaut Ngaut. Barossa Valley is South Australia’s wine region so plenty of cellar doors and is famous for the many studio shops, art galleries and museums. Public transport is limited, however there is a community bus that travels between Sedan and Nuriootpa and a bus from Westfield Tea Tree Plaza to Mt Pleasent. Sedan is 10km away and has a hotel that offers lunch and dinner menu. There is also a local IGA Shop in Sedan. On days I need to go to Adelaide you would be free to do as you please and plan activities for the day as I often do my shopping and visit my family for the day.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 3 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 857669836433